DIY: Reversible baby blanket ** DIY: Manta reversible para bebés (Eng - Esp)

in Hive Diy3 months ago

manta (12).jpeg


ENGLISH

Greetings creative friends, it is a pleasure to greet you, I wish you are healthy and happy and have a great day, together with your loved ones; we are in the month of love and friendship, the right time and excuse to give nice gifts to our loved ones; this time I share with you the elaboration of a soft quilted blanket for a pretty princess who will be born God willing at the end of the month; her mother is a very dear friend and when she told me about her pregnancy, I didn't hesitate to sew a nice gift for Arantzha, baby linen is one of my favorite projects and after going through my fabric bag I found a special fabric with flowers for this project.

Organized the fabrics that I would use in the blanket I got down to work, the initial idea was to combine the floral fabric with fuchsia but I did not like the combination and I chose to combine the floral fabric with light purple, I love the combination of purple and pink and in this work I used pink fabric to make the ruffles and purple for the back.

ESPAÑOL

Saludos amigos creativos, es un gusto saludarles deseo se encuentren sanos y felices y tengan un excelente día, en unión de sus seres queridos; estamos en el mes del amor y la amistad, la época y excusa propicia para obsequiar lindos detalles a nuestros seres queridos; en esta ocasión les comparto la elaboración de un suave acolchado manta para una linda princesa que nacerá Dios mediante a finales de mes; su mamá es una amiga muy querida y cuando me comentó de su embarazo, no dudé en coser un lindo obsequio para Arantzha, la lencería de bebés es uno de mis proyectos favoritos y luego de revisar mi bolsa de telas encontré una tela con flores especial para este proyecto.

Organizadas las telas que usaría en la manta me puse manos a la obra, la idea inicial era combinar la tela de flores con fucsia pero no me gustó la combinación y opté por combinar las tela de flores con morado claro, la combinación de morado y rosa me encanta y en te trabajo usé tela rosa para hacer los rufles y morada para la parte trasera.

manta (13).jpeg

manta (14).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


Printed microfiber fabric (50 cm)
Purple polar fleece blanket
Pink dacron fabric
Tape measure
Scissors
Sewing machine

Tela microfibra estampada (50 cm)
Tela manta polar morada
Tiras de tela dacrón rosa
Cinta métrica
Tijera
Máquina de coser

manta (10).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


The making of this blanket is very simple, I started by marking the back and front pieces using a blanket that my friend lent me as a template, then I ironed the pink strips folded in half to give a better finish to the ruffles and do only the sewing of the bottom by gluing them to the main fabric.

La elaboración de esta manta es muy sencilla, inicié marcando las piezas trasera y delantera usando como molde una manta que me prestó mi amiga, luego planché las tiras rosas dobladas a la mitad para dar un mejor acabado a los rufles y hacer solo la costura de la parte inferior al pegarlos a la tela principal.

manta (9).jpeg

manta (11).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


The second step was to sew the rufles, I fixed one end of the strip with a pin at the bottom of the blanket and made the planks approximately three (3) centimeters wide and sewed with a straight stitch until decorating the top and sides.

El segundo paso fue coser los rufles, fijé un extremo de la tira con un alfiler en la parte inferior de la manta e hice los tablones de aproximadamente tres (3) centímetros de ancho y cosí con puntada recta hasta decorar la parte superior y los laterales.

manta (8).jpeg

manta (7).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg



I then faced the back and front right sides together, pinned and sewed with a straight stitch, taking the seam of the rufles as a guide; I made this seam by sewing very slowly because the fleece blanket fabric has a little elongation and when passing through the fabric presser it tends to stretch a little, this way it is prevented from being larger than the front part, I also left an opening of ten centimeters to turn.

Luego enfrenté la parte trasera y delantera por el derecho, sujeté con alfileres y cosí con puntada recta, tomando como guía la costura de los rufles; esta costura la hice cosiendo muy lento porque la tela manta polar tiene un poco de elongación y al pasar por el prensa telas tiende a estirar un poco, de esta forma se evita que quede más grande que la parte delantera, dejé además una abertura de diez centímetros para voltear.

manta (6).jpeg

manta (5).jpeg

manta (4).jpeg

manta (3).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


I turned the piece over, being very careful not to stretch the purple fabric, then I closed the opening with a straight stitch and retraced the entire contour. This seam, in addition to decorating, will prevent the fleece blanket fabric from stretching.

Volteé la pieza con mucho cuidado de no estirar la tela morada, luego cerré la abertura con puntada recta y repisé todo el contorno, esta costura además de decorar evitará que la tela manta polar estire.

manta (2).jpeg

manta (1).jpeg

manta (16).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg



I feel happy with the result of this project, the color combination looks beautiful and tender, the initial idea was to use batting but I think it looks better this way and can be used on both sides, plus the fleece blanket is soft and will keep the Baby warm and cozy, I hope to soon finish the other pieces of this project, I am missing the ribbon to decorate the sheet.

Me siento feliz con el resultado de este proyecto, la combinación de colores se ve hermosa y tierna, la idea inicial era usar guata pero creo que así queda mejor y se puede usar de ambos lados, además la manta polar es suave y mantendrá a la bebé calentita y abrigada, espero prono terminar las otras piezas de este proyecto, me falta la cinta para decorar la sábana.

manta (15).jpeg

manta (14).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


Blessings!

Bendiciones!


See you later!
Hasta luego!

costura desp.jpg


Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
              All images are my own, captured by a Síragon LC-3000 camera. Dividers courtesy of @kattycrochet.

                                                               
   Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, capturadas por una cámara Síragon LC-3000. Divisores cortesía de @kattycrochet.
Sort:  

This is lovely and so cute 🥰 my friend. How nice . Regards.

Hi @sunshine29, glad you liked it, baby will be warm and toasty in the blanket.

Cheers!

 3 months ago  

Great job, I loved your step by step and the presentation.
Congratulations on the next member of the family, God bless you.
It brought back good memories of my children, I had a similar blanket, I loved to see my baby all rolled up there, how beautiful. Thank you for sharing your tutorial with us.

Estupendo trabajo, me encantó tu paso a paso y la presentación.
Felicidades por el proximo miembro de la familia, Dios los colme de bendiciones.
Me trajo buenos recuerdos de mis hijos, tenía una mantita parecida, me encantaba ver a mi bebe todo enrolladito alli, que bello. Gracias por compartir con nosotros tu tutorial.

@sagarkothari88 vote 20%

Hey @belkyscabrera! sagarkothari88 upvoted based on request from @equipodelta
| Hive Curators Community | Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail |
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Thank you very much!

Greetings @equipodelta, I'm glad you liked it, baby lingerie and baby clothes are one of my favorite projects, I enjoy sewing them, they look so cute.
The babies look beautiful and adorable wrapped in the blankets, I think you never forget the cute baby moments, I still have my son's and I find it amazing how much he has grown heh, heh

Amen, God willing this princess will be born at the end of the month.

Have a great weekend!

Saludos @equipodelta, me alegra que te haya gustado, la lencería y ropita de bebés son de mis proyectos favoritos, disfruto coserlos, se ve tan tiernos.
Los bebés se ven hermosos y adorables envueltos en las mantas, creo que nunca se olvidan los lindos momentos de los bebés, aún conservo la de mi hijo y me parece increíble cuanto ha crecido je, je

Amén, Dios mediante esta princesa nace a finales de mes.

Que tengas un excelente fin de semana!

Such a thoughtful gift for your friend. The little one will be born into the world with so much love. Bravo.

Greetings @diyhub team, it's a gift I made with lots of love for my friend's daughter, can't wait to meet her; glad you liked it.

Happy and blessed weekend!


1.png
Vota por HIVEDIY como Witness en el siguiente Link:
https://vote.hive.uno/@hivediy