You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May Garden Journal - The garden place is saved

in HiveGarden14 days ago

Those ladies can be a handful, especially when they want to use flowers for pooja. No point complaining as even my mothers are like that. It is a habit from their village days when flowers were abundant in their neighborhood and they feel like buying flowers when they only need two is silly :)

I would suggest put up the small board in the ground, like they have in the park, saying "Please do not touch the plants" or "Flower plucking will be fined". I pray that your plants get a chance to grow well.

My wife and I have always had really bad luck with growing plants, but we tried again in our balcony for our mothers. they were taking care of it. But the heat this year is just killing them all over again. We have had to bring them in to save them.

Fruits are a godsend this year. Have you ever come down to Pune? We have this thing called Mango Mastani which I am sure you will enjoy. Ping me if you ever come down!

Sort:  

Have you ever come down to Pune?

Yes, I have been there couple of times, as the company I work for is located there.

Oh fantastic. We should catch up when you are down here. Do ping. Probably I will DM you if you are on Discord.

I don't use Discord, but we will definitely catch up, if I come to Pune.