porters cross-posted this post in HiveGarden 2 years ago


March Update - Hive Community Garden Journal Challenge

in Natural Medicine2 years ago

Only 11 more days until Spring but it is still very much winter here. The Farmer's Almanac forecast for Spring says it will be slow in warming up in our area and we could expect a big snow storm at the end of April.
So I'm in no rush to get my seedlings started and I'm still enjoying fresh greens and herbs from my indoor garden.

Herbs Lettuce Chard Celery and Fig Tree Thriving in Indoor Garden

overview indoor garden.JPG

JJ really enjoys having his spot indoors where he can stays warm watching the birds outside. His outdoors, indoors.

JJ Hanging Out by Lemon Grass Geraniums and Aloe Vera

JJ lying in pot by herbs and geraniums.JPG

My Aloe Vera plant is loving the conditions in the indoor garden and is getting quite big. My little women statue is starting to get covered up. I pick leaves off the aloe vera to put in my toner drink along with lemon, ginger and turmeric, root sweetened with stevia.

3 Large Aloe Vera Plants Thriving Indoors

large aloe vera plants statue behind.JPG

The only seedlings I have growing are my pepper plants and the cannabis plants that we will be growing indoors.

Sweet Pepper Plants Starting to Get Their True Leaves

pepper plants under lights.JPG

We are trying some auto-flower cannabis plants this year and are experimenting growing them indoors with some seeds our neighbor gave us. The trick with them is to get them in the spots where they will be growing then don't mess with them. That is why we have them in their big pots already. So far they are growing well. I had to put some tin foil on them to keep JJ off and it will work as a mulch too, Then I added some sticky cards again to keep JJ off and to catch bugs.

Young Auto Flower Cannabis Plants

close up young auto flower cannabis plants in pots.JPG

And look who likes hanging out by the cannabis - JJ. He loves stretching out under the lights.

JJ Lying Under the Lights by the Garden Pots

JJ lying by pots.JPG

Here's my two fur buddies wanting to go out for it is a sunny day. Bruno goes out for quite awhile but JJ only minutes - he is waiting for spring.

JJ and Bruno Waiting to Go Out

Bruno and JJ by door in sun room.JPG

Outdoors you will see we still have a lot of snow and we just got a few more inches just the other day. It's beautiful and pristine but will be awhile before I'm planting anything outdoors.

Middle Garden Under Heavy Cover of Snow

middle garden deep in snow.JPG

Garden by Header House Also Under Cover of Snow

snow covered garden by header house.JPG

This is my entry to the Hive Community Garden Journal Challenge Details here
@trucklife-family do you have something to share with your new garden? And @nateonsteemit how does your garden grow - you always have so much going on there.

All photos were taken with my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Thanks for stopping by!

ABUNDANCE TRIBE.gif Creating Abundance on Hive

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing the update. The cat views along the garden were quite spectacular.