Bursting with Blossoms Around the Garden - by Sunscape

in HiveGarden10 months ago

hive-garden-flowers-20.jpg

The Butterfly Bush is full of blossoms this week after all the rain that fell, the buds grew so fast.

phlox.jpg

Even the Phlox that was just 2' tall seemed to double in size. The plants are covered with buds ready to burst forth to supply sweet nectar for all the bees and butterflies.

butterfly.jpg

The Monarchs are enjoying all the Zinnias in the garden that was planted especially for them. It is always a delight to see them every summer.

butterfly 1.jpg

impatiens (1).jpg

The slowest bed to start to fill in was planted with Impatiens and Salvia. The plants were really small when planted but are finally starting to branch out.

flowers-impatines.jpg

I also planted some Impatiens with Nasturtium and Verbena which are doing very nicely in the container pot.

hive-garden-flowers-2 (2).jpg

I even put a pole bean plant in the center to grow up on the little trellis which is just starting to get little flowers.

hydrangea.jpg

This is a small Lacecap Hydrangea that does not get much sun so it only has a few blossoms each year.

hydrangea 1.jpg

The flowers really aren't very showy but I still like to see them. I may eventually remove the entire plant and use the space for more annual flowers.

salvia.jpg

This is a Blue Salvia that I grow from seed every year to attract the bees. I even plant them around the vegetable garden which works very well when you need pollinators.

daisies.jpg

The daisies were spectacular this year in the butterfly garden. Although I had to cut back the Shasta daisies already due to the rain the other one is still going strong.

garden (1).jpg

The tall plants in the background are Sunflowers and I already see some flower heads forming. I will probably have to stake them when the heads start to grow larger. At least that way I won't have to worry about them falling over.

birds.jpg

Lastly, the Petunia basket is so pretty and the Baltimore Oriel is enjoying the Hummingbird feeder.

This is a little tour of what is flowering well this week even with the hot summer days. I thank you all for stopping in to enjoy the flowers.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

So beautiful garden, dear Sunscape! Those flowers are a joy for the eye. ❤️

Thank you so much, Silvia I love my flowers. Have a great weekend.

This is wonderful garden. All those flower looks so beautiful and also butterfly looks so cute.

Thank you so much for stopping by to appreciate my gardens.

Hello. A very beautiful garden.

Sunflowers do not fall, they are very strong on their own. The heads are always turned towards the sun, that is, towards the dawn of the sun.
Huge fields of sunflowers are planted in my country and they all stand and do not fall, they do not need to be supported by anything.

I have a question, what is a verbena flower? because our verbena is a completely different flower, long and yellow.

Thank you for the information on the sunflowers. I will not worry about staking them now. I do not know about your type of Verbena but ours is mostly used for container gardens and hanging baskets as it is an annual flower for us her in western, New York.

I understood what kind of verbena flower it is. I typed the name of the flower on the Internet and saw the photo. I confused him with a verbeinik. The names of the flowers are the same, only the ending of the name is different.

Oh what a beautiful place ! I love all the flowers and plants beautifully arranged. The butterflies and other insects must be so happy to have plenty of nectars to suck. Congratulations for having green thumbs leading to a very lovable paradise.

Thank you, @mers for the wonderful comment. The bees and butterflies are delighted with the variety of flowers.

Wow, this is the kind of flower garden I love to have. 😍
I'm so in love with all the flowers you have ma’am 💐.

Thank you so very much, I love growing beautiful flowers.

So lovely! The daisies were so pretty! Just love seeing what's in your gardens. :))