A STREET, PEOPLE AND CATS - MONOMAD - Street photography from Montalbán, Venezuela || ENG-ESP || (08 Pics)

in Black And White3 months ago

tcats.jpg


Hello monochrome #Hive friends... As always, I'm here in my village walking the streets with a camera in my hand. And as always, sometimes "a bit crazy" things keep happening to me... These photos, for example, were all taken on a route of less than 300 metres along the Commerce Avenue in my town... That day, it seemed that this stretch of the street had conspired to give me a lot of photos in just a few metres and minutes!... But let's continue with the photos and I'll tell you the story there...

Hola amigos monocromáticos de #Hive... Como siempre, estoy aquí en mi pueblo recorriendo las calles con una cámara en la mano. Y como siempre, me siguen sucediendo cosas a veces "un tanto locas"... Estas fotos por ejemplo, las hice todas en un recorrido de menos de 300 metros a lo largo de la Avenida Comercio de mi pueblo... ¡Ese día pareció que ese tramo de la calle hubiese confabulado para regalarme un montón de fotos en solo unos pocos metros y minutos!... Pero mejor continuemos con las fotos y allí les contaré la historia...

T01.jpg
"Luis and Paul in the corner"/"Luis y Paul en la esquina"

T02.jpg
"Olga at her door"/"Olga en su puerta"

This photo series started when I was walking along the Commerce Av. after a morning walk in the countryside. Then, a small cargo truck appeared on the street and stopped next to me, the driver lowered the window, greeted me and asked me: "Dude, do you know where the "El FOGON" grocery store is?... Then, while I was giving him directions to get to that place, I noticed that the street around me was "happening beautifully"... The first thing I noticed was Luis and Paúl talking loudly on the corner and accompanied by a huge bird (one of those called here "guacharaca") which squawked as if it wanted to compete with the racket of Luis and Paúl... Then "CLICK" I shot that picture!... The driver of the truck looked at me strangely and I think at that moment I started to say crazy things to them about "how full of photos that street was"... A few seconds later I looked at Olga in the doorway of her humble home as her cat and dog came out into the street... That was the second photo!... It seems to me that at that moment the driver of the small truck started off without saying goodbye, probably thinking that I was some kind of madman he had run into by bad luck... :))

Todo esto comenzó cuando yo iba caminando por la Av. Comercio después de una caminata campestre durante la mañana. Entonces, apareció en la calle un pequeño camión de carga y se detuvo a mi lado, el conductor bajó el vidrio, me saludó y me preguntó: ¿Amigo, sabes tú en donde está el Abasto "El FOGON"?... Entonce, mientras yo le daba directrices para llegar a ese lugar, me percaté de que a mi alrededor la calle estaba "sucediendo hermosamente"... Lo primero que observé fue a Luis y a Paúl hablando a gritos en la esquina y acompañados por una enorme ave (de las llamadas aquí "guacharaca") la cual graznaba como queriendo competir con la alharaca de Luis y Paúl... Entonces "CLICK" ¡disparé esa foto!... El conductor del camión me observó con extrañeza y creo que en ese momento comencé a decirles cosas locas referentes a cuan llena de fotos estaba esa calle... Pocos segundos después miré a Olga en la puerta de su humilde vivienda mientras su gato y su perro salían a la calle... ¡Esa fue la segunda foto!... Me parece que en ese momento el conductor del pequeño camión arrancó si despedirse, seguramente pensando que yo era algún tipo de loco con el que se había encontrado por mala suerte... :))

T03.jpg
"The grumpy"/"El malhumorado"

T04.jpg
"The meddler"/"El curioso"

After the truck left, the better part started, because I noticed something lovely: "The street was dotted with cats everywhere"... In my town, cats have proliferated a lot over the last few years, so it is common to see them on the streets and in homes all the time. But on that day in that street, there were even more than usual... So, more pictures to take!... Yes!...

Luego de que el camión se marchase fue cuando comenzó lo bueno, pues me percaté de otra cosa: "La calle estaba salpicada de gatos por todas partes"... En mi pueblo los gatos han proliferado mucho durante los últimos años, así que es común verlos en las calles y en los hogares a cada instante. Pero ese día en esa calle, habían incluso más de los acostumbrados... ¡Entonces, más fotos para hacer!... ¡Sí!...

T05.jpg
"Maria smoking a cigarette"/"María fumando un cigarro"

T06.jpg
"The boss"/"El jefe"

I continued walking down the street in the direction of my home. But that stretch of a little more than three blocks kept offering photographs for me. I think it took me about 20 minutes to walk it, as I was constantly stopping to take those pictures of "cats and people" just being there, just being the way they are in their daily lives... Those kinds of events make me feel lucky, I confess.

Continué caminando por la calle en dirección a mi hogar. Pero ese tramo de poco más de tres cuadras, no dejaba de ofrecer fotografías para mi. Creo que tardé unos 20 minutos en recorrerlo, pues me detuve constantemente para hacer esas fotos de "gatos y personas" estando allí, simplemente siendo como son en su vida cotidiana... Ese tipo de eventos me hacen sentir afortunado, lo confieso.

T07.jpg
"Chacho has found wi-fi"/"Chacho encontró wi-fi"

T08.jpg
"The watchman"/"El vigilante"


This post is my entry to today's #monomad challenge!... Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Esta publicación es mi entrada al reto #monomad de hoy!... ¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... They were then exported to JGP format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

NOTA TÉCNICA ADICIONAL: Fotografias capturadas con mi cámara DSLR Nikon D7000 en formato RAW, procesadas posteriormente en Adobe Camera RAW para ajustes relativos a luz, afilado, contraste y profundidad... Luego fueron exportadas a formato JGP sobre el cual se llevaron a cabo modificaciones menores como enderezado y agregado de marcas de agua usando PhotoScape 3.6.3.


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

Sort:  

Amigo como siempre me fascinan tus fotos , como hay gatos y que bonitos . Me dió mucha gracia María fumando. Es increíble como logras atrapar cada detalle.

Friend, as always, your photos fascinate me, how there are cats and how beautiful they are. I found Maria smoking very funny. It's incredible how you manage to capture every detail.

:( Bueno, Mi vecina María no es mucho de dejarse hacer fotos... Capaz y me tira el cigarro si se hubiera dado cuenta... hahaha :))

Muchas gracias @lileisabel por la visita y el aprecio!

:( Well, my neighbour Maria is not much for allowing herself to be photographed.... She might even throw the cigarette at me if she had noticed... hahaha :))

Thank you very much @lileisabel for the visit and the appreciation!

!VSC

Very good street photography, I also saw there are two very adorable cats you managed to shoot, thank you very much my brother for sharing with us, have a nice day 😊

Thank you very much for stopping by and appreciating my work @furkanmamplam frriend!!!

!VSC