MONOMAD : MEXICAN BEAN BEETLE

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes

To take part in today's #monomad contest, I'd like to show you some Macro Photo of an Animal. The animal that I will share on this occasion is an animal that belongs to the class Insect, the insect that I share this time is called "Mexican Bean Beetle", this is the name I found when I tried to match the photos in my smartphone gallery on Google Lens, and here I will also share some information that explains the insects that I share this time. , on wikipedia it is written that ;

"The Mexican bean beetle (Epilachna varivestis) is a species of lady beetle that can be an agricultural pest. It is one of the few North American lady beetles that feed on plants rather than other insects.. . . . . ." - Read More On Wikipedia

From what is explained on wikipedia that this insect is an animal originating from Mexico, but why is it in Indonesia? here I will assume that maybe this insect was first discovered in Mexico but it is also in my territory, Indonesia.

Okay friends, below are some photos of an insect called Mexican bean beetle that I will share for the monomad challenge this time, and by the way all the photos I share this time were taken using a smartphone camera and the help of a macro lens, hope you like it ;)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mirz.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more