MONOMAD : POTANTHUS OMAHA (They Are Married)

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes

To take part in today's #monomad contest, I'd like to show you some Macro Photo of an Animal. The animal that I will share on this occasion is an animal that belongs to the class Insect, The insect that I will share on this occasion is an insect named Potanthus Omaha, this is the name I found when I tried to match a photo that was in my smartphone gallery on Google Lens. And here I will also share some information that explains about insects that I share on this occasion, on wikipedia it is written that;

"Potanthus omaha, commonly known as the lesser dart, is a species of skipper butterflies. It is found in Australia, Indochina, Malaysia, Singapore, the Philippines, India and Sulawesi. It includes the following subspecies" - Read More On Wikipedia

The photo I share this time is a photo that I took when my friends and I were hunting for macro photos in the prosperous saweuk Kuta area - Aceh. The photo of Potanthus omaha that I'm sharing this time is when he was having a wedding, and when I approached him to take a photo of the two of them, then suddenly these two Potanthus omaha flew up to my finger, and without wasting time I just took a photo of Potanthus omaha who is currently married.

Okay buddy, below are some photos of an insect called Potanthus omaha that I will share with all my monomad friends, and by the way all the photos I share this time were taken using a smartphone camera and the help of a macro lens, hope you guys like it ;)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mirz.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Macro lens.my favorite