A Mid-Week Walk in the Middle of the City

in Wednesday Walk11 months ago

photo1688041442.jpeg


nuevoseparador.png


Hello my dear friends!. It has not been an easy week for @jhoxiris and me. We have spent the whole month of June culminating our house move on foot due to many circumstances that have forced us to do it this way. Still we haven't stopped working and life goes on with all its daily surprises, good or bad. Yesterday, Wednesday, after leaving work and with our new friend and neighbor I invited them to walk to the apartment, but first to have a coffee and walk for a while through the Carabobo Park, I urgently needed to de-stress for a while.


photo1688041442 (2).jpeg


I think that the few times I have had the opportunity to participate in this community the same thing has happened to me. I have walked and visited places that are usually close to our home, but for some reason in so many years I have never detailed, and this is the case of this square in downtown Caracas called Parque Carabobo, it is very beautiful and every day I pass in front of it, but I never dared to cross it since yesterday.


photo1688041442 (3).jpeg


Underneath it runs the Caracas Metro and is in fact the exit of a station. If you choose this particular entrance, the first thing you see is this interesting mural with reliefs. I had never come close to detail it, but it is beautiful and I am thrilled to have taken this photograph that I share with you above. I love it when art can be found in any corner of the city, although I'm not sure many people appreciate it as it should be. I was the only one admiring this wall while behind me everyone rushed by on their way to work or home.


photo1688041442 (4).jpeg


In the center of the square there is a beautiful fountain with several sculptures of human bodies. From any angle of the fountain you can see a view similar to the one in the photo below. In the center you can see the nude of that woman, which is actually four, and it also has those other four statues at the edges. No matter where you look from, you can always appreciate what I share with you in the photo. These images were taken with my Tecno Pova II, I hope you like them and thank you very much for visiting my publication...


photo1688041442 (1).jpeg



facebook icono.png youtube icono.png twitter icono.png instagram icono.png


Firma 2022.png

Sort:  

Bro I loved seeing Parque Carabobo after many years; I tell you that when I was a child I was taken there from time to time to ride my bicycle, it was one of the squares where I was often taken.

Seeing it brought back many memories, I lived in Caracas since I was born until I was 6 years old and then I went back when I was 8 years old and lived there for 3 more years, then I moved to another city but it was sacred to go to Caracas on weekends to visit my paternal grandmother.

How great it was to see these pictures and know that you are already culminating your moving process, I wish you the best so you can soon enjoy your new home in the best way possible 🙌😀💛... I send you a big hug brother and greetings to Jhoxi 💞.... God bless you 🙏❤️.... You Rockkk!!! 👊😎🔥📷❤️

My Fercho! This is my first comment from my new apartment. Connected to the pc through my cell phone (Jhoxi's idea that saves my life) and I'm also using a new table for my computer. I'm glad when I share a post and in some way it means something to someone, especially to a person so important to me. I love you brother...

Mi Fercho! Este es mi primer comentario desde mi apartamento nuevo. Conectado al pc por medio del celular (idea de Jhoxi que me salva la vida) Además de estar estrenando una nueva mesa para mi compu. Me alegra cuando comparto un post y en cierta forma significa algo para alguien, sobretodo para una persona tan importante para mí. Te quiero hermano...

Caracas, especially downtown, has many ideal places to take a walk and have a coffee with friends. It's good that you can take advantage of that.

I hope all continues well with your moving and soon you will be able to relax and rest.

A big hug, my friend. Greetings!

Ready Rosana, I am writing to you from my new home. I am very happy at this moment. I thought it would be more difficult to connect, but there we invented through the cell phone while looking for an internet service. I love you friend, I send you a hug and I hope to see you soon...

Listo Rosana, te escribo desde mi nuevo hogar. Estoy muy feliz en este momento. Pensé que sería más difícil la conexión, pero ahí inventamos a través del celular mientras buscamos un servicio de internet. Te quiero amiga, te mando un abrazo y espero verte pronto...

A walk and a coffee are great ways of letting several minutes of our day passed by. Taking time to think, feel light and relax from a busy day.

Likewise my friend, thank you very much for sharing with me my Wednesday walk. We ourselves have the ability to make our days special, I send you a hug...

Have a great day!

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Hey man, thanks to you for creating this space. It's fun and actually motivates the Hive community to do their rides on a Wednesday. I don't come here much because of my busy schedule, but I love it!...

👍🙂👍

I think you're in the right place to walk with.i can see the place has its history. The sculptures are beautiful.

Yes, they are beautiful and are in plain sight, I do not know if people detail it, particularly I have passed by for many years and until now I stop to observe. Thank you for visiting and supporting my publication...

I love to visit parks, enjoy nature when it is not possible for us to go to a mountain because of the distance, there is always a park to enjoy the outdoors, forget the worries, relax and renew energy to continue the fight 🌴

Someday I will visit Caracas hehe 😍

And I'm dying to visit your country, in fact I thought we were going to tour Argentina later this year, but maybe we'll travel north. You are absolutely right, the parks and plazas are there, available and waiting to be visited. It's amazing how much we can find in a normal day. Thanks for your valuable support friend...

Congratulations @jesuslnrs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

The truth is that when we are very accustomed to a place, sometimes we take it for granted, it happens with these parks or with any other building, but it is enough just one day that you sit alone to admire it for everything to take on a new meaning.

The image you detail and which is quite unique is called "Los Caraqueños en el Metro" (Caraqueños in the subway) and I find it interesting because although I have rarely done it, I feel that this is how it feels to travel in that transport, all together.

I am glad you are already settled in a new home and I wish you much prosperity and success.