Curie Author Showcase (February 11, 2024)

in Curie3 months ago

image.png

In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered and exceptional content, we wish to use this ongoing section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Selected posts are nominated by curators for inclusion in this showcase.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • Help us reach more authors by delegating to Curie. You can do so by clicking on the following links:
    100 HP, 250 HP, 500 HP, 1,000 HP, 2,000 HP, 5,000 HP


Featured Author: @mamrita
My First Impressions of Kuala Lumpur - And The Best Hotel Ever!


I arrived in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 1 1/2 weeks ago, after a short and intense stay in Singapore. I had pushed myself too much (being very active with an ongoing cold) and I was desperate for some rest. So in the beginning Kuala Lumpur didn't feel like the right place. My very first impression was that the city was loud, with heavy traffic, dirty, and had a lot of homeless people on the streets. But I was super happy with my hotel, I almost cried with joy when I got my room (also because I had stayed in hostels for a month before arriving here). But seriously, I think this hotel is the best one I have ever stayed in. I slept in a comfortable bed for the first time in over 2 months!


Featured Author: @marlyncabrera
Hot Chili-Topocho Banana Turnovers with Easy Avocado & Corn Filling (air-fried, gluten-free)

Hi, foodies in the Hive!

I hope you're all feeling happy and healthy 💚

Have you tried plantain/banana based doughs? Topocho banana doughs are definitely worth trying. Topochos are halfway between a banana and a plantain; their texture is starchy and their flavor, slightly sweet and acidic. The ones I used today have begun to ripen, so they were a little sweeter, which is just nice as I didn't need to add any sugar.


Featured Author: @aleximprovement
Atomic Habits ⏳ Book Review

Hello and welcome! :)
I recently read a book called "Atomic Habits" which was written by James Clear. This read shows how the small habits that shape our daily lives make a difference in our lives (both good and bad). James Clear also presents scientific evidence on how we can form new habits and get rid of those that harm us.

What appealed to me was how the author backs up each of his tips with a concrete example. This makes the book not just a collection of advice, but also tells stories, teaching how to gradually implement and maintain habits that benefit us in the long run. It also shows the importance of self-awareness and the right attitude in the process.


Featured Author: @krasnec
India - trip to Thekkady part 2 - Elephant ride

Kalpavanam Elephant Park.
Elephants are very lovely and fascinating creatures. It seems like everyone looks different and has their own characters.
Like humans.

It scared me at the beginning when I saw that they were wearing chains on their feets.
I checked for injuries around chains, but there were none.🙏🏽
But clearly the elephants are working there, constantly loading and unloading the people.
We all had a bad conscience about taking part.


Featured Author: @pavelsku
Masopust: Mardi Gras Czech-Style!

Mardi Gras or Carnival - the traditional season of fun and good food culminates with the Mardi Gras weekend. In many places there are parades with masks, music and singing. This was also the case this Saturday in Přerov.

Masks are inseparable from the carnival procession. Some of them are typical for carnival and basically "obligatory". A bear with a bearman, a horse, a policeman, a jester, a gypsy, a grim reaper... But there are no limits to imagination, you can meet anything in the parade, including movie characters.


Posts for this author showcase were selected by Curie curator @alcibiades with the help of other curators. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

Thanks for mention 😃

Congratulations to all the authors who got selected to get curated.

Thank you so much, @curie team, @alcibiades & the curation team. I'm really excited to see my post on the list, next to such outstanding works. Much appreciated!

Thank you!

Thank you @curie and @alcibiades for your support. Much appreciated 🌸