The Apothecary Diaries ⚕️

in The Anime Realm12 days ago

After a lifetime of actively avoiding the romance anime genre, my recent watches would make it seem as though I’m actively looking for it. Although after watching them I’ve had nothing but smiles about them, especially this one…

The Apothecary Diaries

Plot.

Mao Mao, a young girl from the pleasure district trained to be an apothecary from an early age by her father, was sold as a servant to the Emperor’s palace.
Her talents with poison and her quick wit was discovered and now she offers her services as an apothecary and a detective to help solve mysteries and conspiracies.


I’ll admit. I started watching this anime because of boredom and its one of the numerous series my sister put on my laptop when I wasn’t around.

Now looking at them… they’re actually a lot….

Regardless, I recognized the anime name because it did make a lot of impact last year when it came out. Hence by 2am in the morning, drove by boredom and curiosity, I started this show with the most blank mind-set I’ve ever had before watching anything.
All I have to say is that this show was enjoyable, truly, truly enjoyable…
A lot of aspects of the show blended together to give it a refined funny look.


What I Liked


- The Animation

untitled.gif
This show had wonderful animation. The use of colours and the beautifully drawn faces make the characters seem heavenly and gave the show a bright welcoming look.
The colours and scenes also helped give out a certain piece of the show, depicting the feudal times, times of emperors, chieftains and kings. Emperors are from Chinese ancestry (I think), so it was shocking seeing it in a Japanese way.
The animation takes a whole new form when showing its comic sides. Shifting from the sharp faces like bleach into the playful round comic gags of less serious anime’s. I liked this because it made the funny, sarcastic scenes much more enjoyable and funny to watch.
untitled.gif


- The Mysteries

untitled.gif
I haven’t watched a lot of detective animes. To be honest, I know only two shows off head that would fit in that genre. I watched and loved Bunguo stray dogs and don’t have any intention of even starting Detective Conan the sheer amount of episodes is discouraging, yet this is the first show that really made me feel like I’m watching a detective show.
Bunguo stray dogs overall had one villain and one goal at the end, the show shifted from detective to a normal shounen battle against the good and the bad. Although originally having missions and detective work in the beginning of the show, it really wasn’t something that made viewers interested in the thought process.

Most people just wanted to see the fights.

untitled.gif

This show’s mysteries are truly enjoyable to watch. Mou Mou’s way of tackling and solving the problems were interesting to watch. The fact that it was that interesting with little to no violence is truly commendable.
untitled.gif


- Relationships

In this show, it’s clear that the main ship is the one between Jhyshi and Mau Mau. Jhyshi, the young overly beautiful emperor’s brother posing as an “eunuch” that is in love with Mau Mau, the first girl that doesn’t care for his looks and seems disgusted and irritated by his presence.

The relationship is the source of numerous comical gags that I almost feel sorry for the guy. It is clear that they will later end up together later on but it feels like a bumpy comedy filled ride ahead and I’m actually interested on joining that ride.
untitled.gif



Overall Review


It was a lovely show. One that kept my interest from the first episode to the last. The plot, comedy and story all perfect.
An entirely enjoyable anime that I’ll recommend to any anime lover.
A stunning 7/10 stars ✨

af8f1de4c1b2d5345294490a45fcb22d.jpeg

Source

7/10
★★★★★★★⚝⚝⚝

ESPANOL



Después de toda una vida evitando activamente el género del anime romántico, mis relojes recientes harían que pareciera que lo estoy buscando activamente. Aunque después de verlos no he tenido más que sonrisas, especialmente esta…

Los diarios del boticario

Trama.

Mao Mao, una joven del distrito del placer entrenada para ser boticaria desde una edad temprana por su padre, fue vendida como sirvienta al palacio del Emperador.
Se descubrió su talento con el veneno y su rápido ingenio y ahora ofrece sus servicios como boticaria y detective para ayudar a resolver misterios y conspiraciones.


Lo admitiré. Empecé a ver este anime por aburrimiento y es una de las numerosas series que mi hermana ponía en mi computadora portátil cuando yo no estaba.

Ahora mirándolos… en realidad son muchos….

De todos modos, reconocí el nombre del anime porque tuvo mucho impacto el año pasado cuando salió. Por lo tanto, a las 2 de la madrugada, impulsado por el aburrimiento y la curiosidad, comencé este programa con la mentalidad más en blanco que jamás haya tenido antes de ver algo.
Todo lo que tengo que decir es que este espectáculo fue agradable, verdaderamente, verdaderamente agradable...
Muchos aspectos del programa se combinaron para darle un aspecto divertido y refinado.


Lo que me gustó


- La animación

sin título.gif
Este espectáculo tuvo una animación maravillosa. El uso de colores y los rostros bellamente dibujados hacen que los personajes parezcan celestiales y le dieron al espectáculo un aspecto brillante y acogedor.
Los colores y las escenas también ayudaron a dar una cierta parte del espectáculo, representando la época feudal, la época de los emperadores, los jefes y los reyes. Los emperadores son de ascendencia china (creo), por lo que fue impactante verlo de manera japonesa.
La animación toma una forma completamente nueva cuando muestra sus lados cómicos. Pasando de las caras afiladas como lejía a los chistes cómicos divertidos y redondos de los animes menos serios. Me gustó esto porque hizo que las escenas divertidas y sarcásticas fueran mucho más divertidas y divertidas de ver.
sin título.gif


- Los Misterios

sin título.gif
No he visto muchos animes de detectives. Para ser honesto, solo conozco dos programas locos que encajarían en ese género. Vi y amé los perros callejeros de Bunguo y no tengo ninguna intención de siquiera comenzar Detective Conan la gran cantidad de episodios es desalentadora, sin embargo, este es el primer programa que realmente me hizo sentir como si Estoy viendo un programa de detectives.
Los perros callejeros de Bunguo en general tenían un villano y un objetivo al final, el programa pasó de ser detective a una batalla shounen normal contra el bien y el mal. Aunque originalmente tenía misiones y trabajo de detective al comienzo del programa, en realidad no fue algo que hizo que los espectadores se interesaran en el proceso de pensamiento.

La mayoría de la gente sólo quería ver las peleas.

sin título.gif

Los misterios de este programa son realmente divertidos de ver. Fue interesante observar la forma en que Mou Mou abordó y resolvió los problemas. El hecho de que fuera tan interesante con poca o ninguna violencia es realmente encomiable.
sin título.gif


- Relaciones

En este programa, está claro que el barco principal es el que se encuentra entre Jhyshi y Mau Mau. Jhyshi, el hermano del joven emperador excesivamente hermoso que se hace pasar por un “eunuco” que está enamorado de Mau Mau, la primera chica a la que no le importa su apariencia y parece disgustada e irritada por su presencia.

La relación es fuente de numerosos chistes cómicos que casi me dan lástima por el chico. Está claro que más adelante terminarán juntos, pero se siente como un viaje lleno de baches y comedia por delante y realmente estoy interesado en unirme a ese viaje.
sin título.gif



Revisión general


Fue un espectáculo encantador. Uno que mantuvo mi interés desde el primer episodio hasta el último. La trama, la comedia y la historia, todo perfecto.
Un anime totalmente divertido que recomendaré a cualquier amante del anime.
Un impresionante 7/10 estrellas ✨

af8f1de4c1b2d5345294490a45fcb22d.jpeg

Fuente

7/10
★★★★★★★⚝⚝⚝

EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

  • Text translated with Google Translate
  • Gifs gotten from Canva

20230709_110037_0000.png
My Instagram page.

Sort:  

I also like this anime. I agree how it was beautifully made...from the pictures to the story itself.

I have been a fan of Detective Conan. 😅. And true, because of its many episodes, it really is discouraging to continue. But what I do is that I don't watch for 1-2 years..and then continue to watch it after the long wait. 😁.

But what I do is that I don't watch for 1-2 years..and then continue to watch it after the long wait. 😁.

Haaaa

That seems like a lot of stress 😂😂😂

🤣 and then another stress when I'm done watching the accumulated episodes and I realize that it's still far from the ending 🤣

😂😂😂😂

I haven’t watched this anime and apart from bungo stray dog, death note and monster, I haven’t watch any other detective anime again or probably I don’t remember
Most of the Detective anime are city based but this looks like the edo time which would make it interesting. The review is well explained which makes me want to give it a try. I guess i would just add it to my list then

You should..

This seems pretty interesting and the art style is so good (including the chibi versions)! A couple of my students recommended this, too... Guess I should give this a shot! ^^

You should...

Students? You're a teacher?

Will do! :)

Yeah... I teach English online to (mostly) Japanese students. ^^

Ahhh

That's dope😂😂

este anime es una de las temporadas anteriores que más me encanto no solo por la trama interesante que tiene sino la animación Maomao es genial entre su obsesión por el veneno y la necesidad de hacer algo como si fuera detective jeje es genial. excelente post!


this anime is one of the previous seasons that i loved the most not only for the interesting plot but the animation Maomao is great between his obsession with poison and the need to do something as if he were a detective hehe it's great. excellent post!

Just by watching the trailer I can tell that the animation is very good, the drawing has a lot of depth. I'm not one to watch romantic anime, but it seems to me that this is more than that, so I don't rule out giving it a chance at some point.

Thanks for sharing. Regards!

You should check it out ..

A mi me encantó, siento que Mao Mao es una de esas protagonista que se escapa de lo convencional. 🤣


I loved it, I feel like Mao Mao is one of those protagonists that escapes from the conventional. 🤣

De verdad 😂😂😂😂

I do still say that it is one of my favorites from last year. This anime impressed me a lot since it was an anime that I didn't expect to enjoy so much, I watched it just to watch and it was worth the six months.

Comedy, drama, romance, suspense, mystery, psychology, it's like a perfect mix of all these genres with spectacular animation and incredible soundtrack and effects. It is undoubtedly an audiovisual spectacle for anyone who sees it.

I give it a 9/10, I actually enjoyed them quite a bit.

Your review is very good.