Quick comment concept - Win stuff for commenting

in Galenkp's Stuff9 months ago

Win stuff - It's easy, just make a comment about the topic I've set in this post and you could win 50 Ecency points and a few chunky comment-votes for your efforts. This is the third one of this concept I've done and the last two have gained reasonable traction with you folks so if you're keen keep reading and if not...it's ok if you don't.

you suck ass.jpg

𝕎𝕙𝕒𝕥 𝕪𝕠𝕦 𝕙𝕒𝕧𝕖 𝕥𝕠 𝕕𝕠

Comment in the comments section of this post with a photo of a mode of transport you personally use and in no more than fifty (50) words explain yourself. You only have forty eight (48) hours to get your comment in - if you use the Peakd front end there is a countdown timer on this post; if you're not using Peakd then get on it, it's great!

▶️ The photo must be yours - No stock images!

𝕎𝕙𝕒𝕥 𝕚𝕤 𝕒𝕔𝕔𝕖𝕡𝕥𝕖𝕕

Selfies with your mode of transport or general images of it. Any type of transport is permissible: Camel, space craft, car, truck, bicycle, scooter, submarine, horse, your own legs, unicorns, bus, trains, roller skates...I think you get the idea. It has to be something you personally use though and the image must be your own and your comment has to relate to it and be under the fifty (50) word count. The idea is to be creative, and fun.

𝕎𝕙𝕒𝕥 𝕪𝕠𝕦 𝕞𝕚𝕘𝕙𝕥 𝕘𝕖𝕥

I'll be transferring fifty (50) Ecency points to some of the comments and voting some of them with larger than usual votes than I would typically leave - but your comment has to meet the criteria above. (I will ask a few of my buddies to throw some votes in too.)

Note: If your comment and image is interesting it is more likely to get my attention for votes and Ecency points. Be creative, put in a little effort and you have more chance of getting rewarded.


It's not supposed to be complicated: Your own photo of transportation you personally use and up to fifty words about it or why you've chosen it in a comment below - Be creative.

I never ask anyone to reblog any of my posts but considering I'm giving away some free stuff you may know someone who could use it, a new user perhaps. So, if you feel like it let them know so they have a chance at free stuff for as little as a photo and a handful of words - It may also provide them some much-needed exposure.


Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

[All original and AI free]
The image in this post is my own Rally SA, Mt Crawford, South Australia

Sort:  

My preferred transport would be the train. But it doesn't function so well anymore here. Ten years ago, it was great. Used to take it to work and get a lot of reading done! Life was good. Now, I prefer legs, but that does not get me kms and also helps me cart around my boss with minimal stress.

Here's me and my broke bestie going on an adventure:

P.s. I Wanted to post a pic of the husband, but then I thought, that's not probably the kinda ride you're talking about. Sorry, not sorry. Saw the opportunity.

A kak praater if I ever saw one! ☝️

I'm not one to use the train here, it just isn't practical, but I do when I travel and have found them to be excellent. I have a great story about a sleeper-cabin overnight from Salzburg to Paris via Munich...a story for another day though.

Mazda do a pretty decent vehicle huh? They're quite popular here, a combination of style, quality and price-point I guess. I haven't had one but drove a Mazda CX9 around for a while and enjoyed it.

Wanted to post a pic of the husband, but then I thought, that's not probably the kinda ride you're talking about.

Haha, well I'd probably have seen the funny side and liked it but that's ok. I assume that's your boss on the left. Cute boss! #futurekakpraater

You just received 50 Ecency points from me.

That is a nice car! Love the pic of you two!

Thanks and thanks! The mom car was needed, you know with all the boot space. But didn't want to get the traditional type. The kid, i didn't have as much choice in but she turned out pretty cute considering she was a lucky packet draw !LOL

Did you hear about the cat who ate a ball of yarn?
She had mittens.

Credit: marshmellowman
@meesterboom, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of mimismartypants

(1/4)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Lol! I asked the missus lately if we could sell the children as I was over them now. Fortunately she got the joke 😀😀

LOL! im sure the thought has crossed her mind as well! Just make sure you add a no return clause!!!

If the train is close to your commuting start and end point, it really is so much better than traffic. We have terrible traffic here in CT!

I have a great story about a sleeper-cabin overnight from Salzburg to Paris via Munich...a story for another day though

Is this a good story or traumatic? I have one from Thailand and was quite traumatic for me lol

Mazda do a pretty decent vehicle huh?

Yup, they are pretty decent. This was my first one and I am definitely a fan. Great price and a really good performance.

LOL i didn't know I was aloud to bend the rules! next time i will! That is the boss yeah. She is the cutest! And pretty sassy! She already has a great sense of humour and both her dad and I have PhD's in kak praat so she will without a doubt be receiving the best education!

You just received 50 Ecency points from me.

Thanks for this, but ecency really doesn't want me to use these. They keep rejecting my boosts! I follow the rules man! and it's my point, I can boost what I like, right?

Yep, I agree, but for me, the work I do, I have to be highly mobile and flexible. If I had a typical office-based job the train would be my mode of transportation...unless Star Trek beaming up was possible, or astral projection...or sending a clone to work for me while I fucken lived my life. Lol.

Is this a good story or traumatic?

The train story is a good one, happy, funny and memorable. No trauma involved, although that sleeper-cabin will never be the same again.

She is the cutest! And pretty sassy! She already has a great sense of humour

Fucken kak praater in the making. Well, it's not a bad thing. You should start a kak praat school.

Thanks for this, but ecency really doesn't want me to use these. They keep rejecting my boosts!

Yep, that's how it works for some reason. It's actually just a bod-bot disguised as a "boost". I'd never boost my own posts (tantamount to self-voting) so I give mine away. Yes, you can boost other people's posts, I think 150 is the minimum points one can use.

I don't know if this counts as a means of transportation!!!😁 tell me @galenkp ?...
But, flying by these ropes I have been able to move around the Monte Barreto park in Havana. @nanixxx took this photo and I made this flight my favorite transport.

❤️💚❤️

Watch out for the tree😹

That counts for sure! Great photo! I'd like one of those for my drive to work so I cold avoid the city traffic. Nice one.

You just earned 50 Ecency points from me.

Thank you very much!!!!🙏

I think the same thing, we would also avoid the burning of fuels. we would have ropes at different levels and directions and we would all be in good shape. From the treetops everything looks beautiful.

We could be like monkeys! 😋

That flight was discussed in a post in which I had a battle with fantastic creatures in a forest. 🤣

One must fly where possible right?

Hi, you show up jajaja... good. I am in the middle of something very funny, trying to put my english in a video. 🤣

No lo estoy consiguiendo 😁

😆😂... yes, and it would be super !!!! 😆😂

I'm sort of like a monkey anyway, I guess it wouldn't hurt to swing through trees and make the transformation complete. :)

Excellent ! You would be in your natural habitat! 🥂 cheers!!!

This is called a tram. You can imagine it as a bus on a railway. That was my first comment when I first tried riding on it. I guess people from Europe and US countries know this too. Unlike trains, it is more likely seen on public roads, not underpasses. Here in Hong Kong, you'll see trams in the Hong Kong Island district. The fare is cheaper compared to other public vehicles, so I prefer this when in the HK Island district. On some occasions, there is free travel via tram which I like the most. Besides, riding on a tram can give me a chance to see and capture HK street life well since the windows are open and big. There is no glass barrier. It isn't crowded which gives me more space to take selfies 🤣.

IMG_20230820_174840.jpg

IMG_20230820_175815.jpg

IMG_20230827_110514.jpg

We have teams here in my city, not double-decker ones but otherwise the same. There's talk of the lines being extended too. A hundred years ago they were quite extensive but were removed...several years back they were reinstalled. Brand new system and trams.

New ones perhaps are faster, but I still like the authenticity and nostalgic vibe in old trams.

Hmm, not sure. They all go pretty slowly considering they're in the middle of the city with pedestrians and cars, buses and all. I've only been on the tram here once, I am a car guy and the trams don't run where I need them to go, but they do a pretty good job I'm told.

Yeah.. Only reach limited places and only the main streets.. But I do love walking around.. So it's fine .

They look psychedelic and I bet they're safer than people under the effect of psychedelic drugs. It must be a blast to sightsee from the upper deck.

Yes it is.. There's an iconic tram here with an open upper deck, purposely made for tourists who want to sightsee around HK Island... But I guess locals can hop in there too.. Didn't try yet though.. I wanna try someday..

And this isn't under 50 word count 🤣🤣

I noticed, I gave it an upvote though, thanks for joining in.

Thanks for the upvote ☺️

Oh I love commuting by the Ding Ding (that is what the Tram ride is called right?) around Hong Kong 😊

It does give an opportunity for some great sightseeing of the streets of Hong Kong! 😍

Haha
. You got the sound. It's actually like a toy with a cable haha..

I know Hongkongers that calls the Tram by that name 😅

It will you feel like in the old days. Hehe.. Are you from HK?

Haha yeah very old school vibes, glad they kept the Ding Ding running despite all the developments around 😁

Nope, I'm from Singapore! How about you?

Of course, it's an iconic part of HK..
So we are just neighbors hehe.. I'm just working here in HK. Im from the Philippines

Hi @jane1289, well then let's go to the exhibitions by tran. Cool. 👏

Haha.. Let's go.. There are many museums around HK island district hehe

No doubt about it.

I transferred 50 Ecency points to you.

Thank you

Trams rock. I love going on them!!

Same ,☺️

I don't have much to say, except that my family is so big, it takes a bus to shuttle them around!

image.png

image.png

Wow. You have many kids dude..

I think I need something like this to travel and visit my family.

I need to sell my house and get my one of those.

Tell me about it, I want one too!

Hahah that's wonderful! Such a large and beautiful family!

Big family...Big bus!

I just transferred you 50 Ecency points.

Wow this is amazing! You definitely need this for the family! 😅

We are 25 members at home( living in joined family system) and I think we should also have a bus.

This is cool. Family that travels together in their own bus should stay together even after they've all grown and bought their own buses

Wow.

I am impressed.

20230830_074727.jpg

I loved biking and always used to ride while I was in city...I had my Apche Beast the partner in crime. However, the increase in traffic in city could not let me to keep it for longer. It becomes too hard to took it on road as frequent gear change make it very tiring...so ultimately when I shifted to city, I switched to rather a normal scooty. It helps me completing many tasks...though it has limitation on village road, but it is too smooth to make a ride. Atleast allowed my daughter to learn driving.

20230830_073616.jpg

Sometimes it is necessaey to make certain changes, I made it in my choice, looking at its multi utility.

Here's you riding to work...but not on your scooter.

Hahaha.....wish I could ride like that on city road..

Lol, you'd be popular with the ladies! 😋

I was 😉

That's exactly how they drive around here or at least how I imagine it must feel like.

I've been riding motorbikes for years and sometimes this is exactly what it feels like...Sort of like getting fired out of a gun like a bullet...Of course, it depends what bike one is riding.

I guess so. I'm sure it has its appeal, but I just can't see myself riding one.

I ride motorbikes too, slightly different in style though, (Yamaha R1). I get what you mean about the gear changing though.

I just transferred you 50 Ecency points mate.

Thanks for the points....👍 so u r a rider too🥂

Yep, been riding for years,not for a mode of transport though, for fun.

The only time I rode a bike was in Bali, even though I didn't have a proper license to do so! 😅

It seems like the rental company just loan it out to whoever that needs a ride around the island! Mainly tourist! 😁

I ride all the time here...but the scariest thing I had happen was in Phuket, Thailand. There's wasn't just one thing...I mean the whole thing of riding a motorcycle there!

I actually got arrested for not wearing the helmet (one of those horse riding helmets it was). My passenger didn't need one, just me as I was riding. I tried to bribe the cop (didn't go well), so paid a fine, I think equivalent to $12 Australian dollars at the time. 🤣

I rode away from the police station...no helmet on.

Haha how ridiculous is that! 😅

I get the impression that these "arrests" were merely a way to make some extra money in the end. It seemed like there was no genuine enforcement since you managed to ride away from the police station without a helmet. And does it even make sense that the passenger didn't need a helmet? 😑

Yep, only pulling over the tourists. Still, I didn't mind, it was a funny experience I've retold many times so all good.

The helmets issues were ridiculous, the horse riding one I had, one was given a push bike helmet...I think they do it so the tourists don't wear them and the cops fine them. Lol.

Yeah definitely an experience that is unforgettable 😆

I think they do it so the tourists don't wear them and the cops fine them. Lol.

Wow that is corruption at its finest! 😅

#thailand Lol, that's how it is. I don't mind, I still like it.

There are so many stories from.india too...but nowadays it get more striicter

Yep, I can imagine.

We have similar rental services in goa....but they keep all the documents till you handover the vehicle....but this is good way to explore any places from.grassroot level

Oh yeah I wasn't comfortable with them holding on to my documents (e.g. passport / identification cards etc) so most of the time I would put in a larger sum of money as deposit. But yeah, definitely great to be riding around and exploring! 😊

Changes must be made by at least you have the memories of the Apache!

All of us have some meory from past...good or bad.....this one comes in former category

I have seen many scooters like yours in many indian serials. On the other side of the border there are not much Scooter like this. By the way you have kept them so with care.

Thanks, we do care them a lot...even we worship them during "vishwakarma days"

For someone who has ridden a mootorcycle only once in 50 years, you made a smart move. Better safe than sorry. Here motorcycles are the N1 cause of accidents. The budget of a whole year in the trauma department in the local hospital is gobbled up by fractured bikers in one month.

I completelly agree....the bikes selling in India are more for a swag items, whereas they are not comfortable for long distance...young kids just perfo4m stunts and risk their....the social media is just adding to their cause.

bike2020.jpg

This is an old photo from July 2020. My bike has since seen upgrades with new panniers, replaced chain/sprockets, and new tires. Then, new bikes were unavailable. Now, I am thinking about finally upgrading. 1x9 gearing? An electric motor? Disk brakes? But this is paid for.

I'm thinking about a deadly treadly...I looked at an electric one a little while ago (so expensive) so would probably end up with something like yours instead...still bloody expensive though. This is one of the brands I'd consider.

I sent you 50 Ecency points.

deadly treadly

Heh.

I'm a bit out of the loop on bikes these days, but Specialized has a decent reputation as far as I know. Trek used to be good, and probably still is. Same for Giant. Probably lots of other brands since 2005 or so when I got this one. I've also been looking into longtail cargo bikes and bakfeitsen for more utility. I'm tempted by a recumbent tadpole trikes with a RWD electric conversion, but I am not a fan of delta-style cargo trikes at all from my limited experience.

Trek, Giant and Specialized are the three on my list, all around the same price and quality. I'm working on it and will post it...probably when I have my first crash! 😏

Mine would be more for fun; there's 30+ kilometres of downhill bike trails across the road from my house but at 137 years old I'd approach with caution, I don't bounce anymore. I'd ride for pleasure, maybe hit a bump or two now and then when I was bereft of my senses. 😂

But is it Shimano? :O)

This is a hybrid. Some Shimano, some Sram.

Upvoted by the Cycling Community

Come join the Cycling Community and share your rides, bicycle, maintenance, news or any other cycling related content!


image.png

Supporting the Cycling Community

You can help the Cycling Community to support cyclists on Hive by delegating Hive Power or following our Curation Trail (via https://hive.vote: @hive177745)
You can select the Hive Power you like to delegate here:
25 - 50 - 100 -250 - 500

😂😂...I almost laughed my brains out when you even mentioned your legs too, very hilarious..

For me apart from interstate traveling within Nigeria which I often use public transport, I have my personal and favourite means of transportation to move around and go places within the state and that is my pencil tire Bicycle named JUNE

IMG_20230607_101547.jpg

I bought her this year first of June for $39.68 and so I decided to name her JUNE, she had undergone major changes since I got her, changed almost every part of her, maintenance was quite expensive,but she's in a very good working state now, with breaklights and headlights fully functional, shifting gears and breaking system updated.

June is a good name for a bicycle bought in June.

It's good to hear you've maintained it. I think it's cheaper to do that than let it go and then have to repair everything all at once. Often that leads to it becoming a wreck anyway.

Very true, coupled with the economic downturn in Nigeria due to the fuel subsidy removal the cost of boarding public transport system is now very high, but with June I can go anywhere and back and not pay a dime, I Thank My lucky stars a bought her earlier .... she's really become so handy at this moments,

Thanks @galenkp I really appreciate you for this

You're welcome, you got involved and I rewarded that.

Thanks a lot

I am liking your naming system :OD

😂😂😂....thank you so much

Upvoted by the Cycling Community

Come join the Cycling Community and share your rides, bicycle, maintenance, news or any other cycling related content!


image.png

Supporting the Cycling Community

You can help the Cycling Community to support cyclists on Hive by delegating Hive Power or following our Curation Trail (via https://hive.vote: @hive177745)
You can select the Hive Power you like to delegate here:
25 - 50 - 100 -250 - 500

THANKS so much.....I'm in, expect great content from I and JUNE ✌️😂

"This is my cane, there are many like it, but this one is mine."

Until I can drive again, I guess you can say this cane is my primary mode of transpo. I still need to get one with a knife in the handle, or doubles as a shotgun even. Wife is not onboard yet, but she will get there.

IMG-1866.jpg

A shotgun cane would be my choice...but then, who can refuse a sword cane, one must have at least one cold weapon upon one's person.

You've been sent 50 Ecency points courtesy of me.

Thanks for the points.

I agree. I think I will go with the knife or short sword.

Or...the FN Minimi cane. 😉

Nice.

One never knows when one will need a machine gun, best to have one handy. 😁

For sure. Reminds me of the SAW, but fancier.

I must admit, a shotgun cane would be quite handy!

Probably too handy.

Wife is not onboard yet, but she will get there.

Life is about getting over hurdles ;D

I will let her know that...right after I start hobbling away quickly.

Danfo-bus.png
@galenkp trust me when say our mode of transportation in my country is not for the weak at all, the name of that yellow shuttle is called DANFO
65D3EF3F-02D6-4E25-B6A0-A445ECD6577B.jpeg
and don't know if you can pronounce that well.
if you are lucky enough you can get to ride along side the open doors with the "conductor" and just hang on the side of the bus with no hands, while the bus moves on top speed
501b1268023965.5b4e892ed5f8d.jpg
as much as I hate it so much, I just have to love these yellow chariots of death with no brakes(no literarily a lot of these buses don't come with brakes, just pray the driver knows what his doing)
images-2022-02-16T095556.260.jpeg

I've been in in and operated some incredibly dangerous modes of transport...but this one...Nope, you're on your own, I'd rather walk. 😁

This guy be like: What the fuck brah!

image.png

I just sent you 50 Ecency points.

haha @galenkp said we are on our own. seriously that's what i actually prefer, I walk instead of entering this 'danfo buses' if you heard the sound their engine makes, ... you'll be horrified lol.

!PIZZA

@victoradebiyiart, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

for the points enjoy some pizza on me

My wife, the self-proclaimed parking expert, put her skills to the test with a recent attempt at parallel parking. Let's just say, her parking adventures took an unexpected turn. Fortunately, everyone's safe, and we've got a new addition to our collection of family tales for our next gathering! 😅

Hmm, one needs to approach those who proclaim themselves parking experts with extreme caution. Looks like bumper-facia damage only so not too bad to fix. At least no one was injured. Is that a camera I spy on the rear, the truck lid? (Hmm...)

You just received 50 Ecency points from me.

Thank you so much, appreciate it! 😁

She backed up too quickly and collided with a roadside structure. A friend who was in the car got some minor bruises since they didn't anticipate the impact. Thankfully, everyone else is okay!

Fixing it was straightforward but quite expensive, especially in Singapore 😵

That's a rearview camera, mainly used for reversing, although it didn't prove very helpful in this situation 🤣

Oh yeah, I've been to Singapore many times, I know it's costly for pretty much everything there. That camera...they only work when one looks at the screen. Lol.

Yeah everything is so damn expensive here! 😵

Well the "expert" claims that she don't rely on it so... 😂

Experts don't need rear view cameras...Until they do.

I must admit that I do have a reliance on it.

During my recent trip, the car that I rented didn't have one and I was driving a lot more carefully that usual 😅

When I was learning the car driving then I did bad parking and the front mirror of the car broke.

We are learn from mistakes! Don't worry about it too much 😆

I bet your wife learned her lessons 🤣

She is having a little bit of phobia nowadays especially when trying to parallel park!
Will ask me to take over the wheel for parking 😂

Haha.. Still need more practice and make the self-proclaimed expert more realistic haha

Haha since she is a confident individual, I'm sure she will get over this phase soon! 😅

Parking expert you think?

This is definitely the real expert! 😁

That was awesome.

I park like this all the time.

Ok, not really. Lol.

I drive a VW so I was very worried for that Jetta.

Lol...They're tough as nails, so no worries. I've had several VW's...great product.

Hahaha damn that's some skill!

No!

No!

This is in response to my wife shouldn't be driving again? 😅

BEHOLD

Imagine having a pair of artistically tanned support fleshly pillars which can take you for FREE to ANYWHERE. Forget about gas, forget about electricity, forget about pollution. You take one after the other and in a matter of minutes you reach your destination automatically, perfect for admiring the landscape.

Flesh pillars...everyone should have such a means of transport!

You've come up with a good invention here, you should patent the idea! Lol.

You rust received 50 Ecency points from me.

LOL these are mine, I won't share the secret. I'll take it down with me to the grave!

On weekends at the beach, the favourite means of transport for my cousin and me is this mythological creature with a tail and a multicoloured mane.

c4a5974e-0e21-4c5b-ba12-747ac88f92e0.jpeg

It was a great means of transport until the rubbing of the rock tore it apart and it could not be repaired.

Rest in peace

I knew someone would have a unicorn as their mode of transport! Well, until that rock took its toll. Lol.

You just received 50 Ecency points from me.

When I read your post about the unicorn I couldn't miss the opportunity.

Thanks for the points and the vote

!LUV

@galenkp, @castri-ja(2/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

This photo is by @newnow497. During the #HiveCubaCon of our @HiveCuba community.
That's me and I don't really like to comb my hair. Underneath my hair is my greatest treasure. My mode of transportation, which I use regularly and, believe me, it takes me to every day to unsuspected places. As a second transportation option I have something that you will see in this video.

(I also wanted to show you my friends, it makes me happy)

Is for you this photo my friend.

20230826_162355.jpg

@galenkp is in the same event, but ...

@nanixxx whats up here

20230826_162345.jpg

🤣🤣🤣 photos for remember 😂😂

Nanixxx is thinking, bloody hell, if only this cup was twice as big, and full of rum I'd be drunk by now!

@nanixxx ....Already several hivers have been cubanized will be that @galenkp we convert him too 😂😂.

@nanixxx reads @galenk 😂😂😂. by the way I have 2 shorts showing Cuban drinks I leave you the links below

😀 The Mojito was strong... I got out of there dizzy.

Yep, looks it.

I'll come back to comment in a bit...heading into an important meeting. 🙄

That's more important than seeing a crazy woman with disheveled hair. 😂

Awesome answer.. I guess that's the smartest form of transpo hehe

Hahaha... you see, I get creative in the early morning. 😁

!PIZZA

Ok then, I'm back.

So...I suggested that one's own legs are a mode of transport so this is legit. I was going to say it's a fairly cheap mode of transport...but considering how much it costs to live, food, health, housing, insurances blah blah blah...maybe the most expensive!

I've transferred 50 Ecency points to you.

Thank you for the points, the upvotes and the attention given. :) What will I buy... a box of talcum powder. Or a cushion.

Galenkp, now that I realize, my brain then is not a legit mode of transportation?

What will I buy

A hairbrush?

Brains are legit transportation for sure, they can transport oneself anywhere at all, with just a thought.

A hairbrush?

nanananananana

Just joking...or was I?

I would really remove my hair 🤣

I didn't know you knew @newnow497 although it makes sense considering you're from the same place. He knows how to comb his hair though, unlike some others. 😁

I actually combed my hair for the occasion 😂😂😂😂. I don't usually do it, thanks for the compliment

Well groomed indeed...although I have to say that the disheveled look suits nanixxx pretty well.

she is an amazing woman. As we say here music, poet and crazy. I am very happy that he is part of my circle of friends. Not only her, all those who have arrived through Hive, in Cuba are wonderful people. I don't know if you are aware of the situation in our country, but it is very complex and this chain has come to introduce us to people we had no idea existed.

I'm aware of the situation in Cuba, as much as one can be who doesn't love there, I know it's a challenge for you all. It's good that you have each other for support and friendship.

😉

😶 This kind of thing I don't know how to handle in public. Pero gracias. 🤦‍♀

😂

Greetings, everyone

IMG_20230322_161823.jpg
I wish I moved around town in a beige car like this one, but I don’t. I do it in smokers like the one in the back.

IMG_20230608_131543.jpg

It’s not safe to take selfies in these things. So I played it safe and stole a casual image. You get the idea.

Hmm, that thing looks like it's seen better days. Tell me, why is it unsafe for selfies?

I just sent 50 Ecency points to you with my compliments.

Thanks, man.
You can lose your phone easily on a bus if you show it for too long. Bus robbery have been a daily occurrence. It's a bit safer now (after thousands of criminals migrated or got killed in the last few years), but still we keep taking measures, just in case.

Criminals getting killed, sounds like the appropriate thing.

image.png

My niece just turned 16 and since we agreed to sell her our old car, that meant we needed to buy a new car. Just picked up this used 2022 Buick Envision with less than 8000 miles on it less than a month ago. It's a pretty sweet ride, @mrsbozz loves her new car.

Nice dude looks gorgeous!

Thanks. She's pretty sweet. More fun to drive than I would have thought a four cylinder could be.

Nice ride, the block looks boss. Or should I say mrsbozz!

You just received 50 Ecency points from me.

Thanks! I appreciate it! It's a pretty sweet ride!

My first car, I always wanted to have a Ferrari, however, I have a Fiat Uno Fire, year 2006, I am not far from having a Ferrari, as far as I know Fiat is the owner of Ferrari, so I think about the theories of the 6 degrees of separation.
mi fiat uno 2006.jpg

I was going to get a Ferrari for my first car too!

Then I found out I didn't have the money so I got a 1964 Volkswagen Beetle instead! 😄

I just transferred you 50 Ecency points.

This is the motorcycle I use every day for short distances. Yamaha NMAX 155 cc automatic motorcycle
The power is big enough to devour all kinds of roads, and it is very comfortable when you are on it.
Much easier for my daily transportation than using my car.

An interesting riding style, But whatever works right? 😁

It's interesting you use the bike more than the car, is it somethign you could get rid of? (The car?)

I just transferred 50 Ecency points to you.

Thank you for the point that you sent for me.
In fact, my car is also a necessity that I can't get rid of, especially for driving during the rainy season, for long trips, or for traveling with my family.
But a motorcycle for my own daily use is a very efficient and economical thing.

I figured the wet season would have somethign to do with it. Best to hang on to it, I know the rain can be torrential up your way.

Both are looking like they are packed up 🤭😬😜But I think it's good to ride in this style.

I'm not sure I can drive with that style on the road; you'll hurt yourself with that style, right?

20230830_144346.jpg

20230830_144430.jpg

IMG_20230830_180034.jpg

Besides my most used means of transportation, my legs, the second one is the bus, and now I don't have to worry about it breaking down in the middle of the road, I love this transportation system! Comfortable, punctual (those from Spain) and silent. I have always used this means.

I expected your legs to be your primary mode of transportation, however had thoughts a magic carpet might be your second considering your strong ties to Egypt and all. I guess the bus runs a close second to the magic carpet though. Lol.

You have been transferred 50 Ecency points from me.

Well, nowadays my legs are my most used means of transport as long as it's not too many kilometres hahaha!

But this is how I walk to the bus, from there I get on the magic carpet and end up at the pyramids!😂

untitled.gif

I knew there was a magic carpet!

And a cat without a cat does not fly .... well I could use a witches broom hahahaha oops I gave myself away

Unicorns, spacecraft, submarines
Lol 😆
I was really laughing after reading this part. I mean who has these things for transportation.
Or who uses spacecraft for transportation man😂😂

Well coming towards my part. What i use,

Dont think i use this fancy scooter, i am not even allowed to touch it as it belongs to my elder brother and he is real sensitive about his things. I just showed it because i really like its shape and will buy one when I have the money. Although we have cars but those belongs to my father.

The thing i own is honda cd 70 motorcycle, A simple motorbike in our area.

I captured this picture a moment ago when i parked it under a tree shadow. I have been using this for 2 years and it is in a miserable condition now but i might change it after some months or get it repaired.

I had a CB250 back in the day, somethign cheap to get around to work on, slow as fuck. I went from that to a Yamaha R6 and then an R1 which, clearly are faster. Lol. I guess it's important to ride what's relevant though right? You ever challenge your brother to a race on his?

Nah, man, never, because it will be a clear win-win situation for him. And once I lose, he will be teasing me for my whole rest life.

once I lose, he will be teasing me for my whole rest life.

This is one of the hazards of being a brother who loses...I have three brothers so I am familiar with it.

And it is a real curse for me to be the youngest one. I can't tease them for long as they can mind it because they are so-called elder brothers. But they can do it for as long as they want.

And it is a real curse for me to be the youngest one.

Yeah, the way it goes for the younger ones.

IMG_20230830_224022.jpg
My transportation is this red motorbike that I got on my first salary which is fuel-efficient, traffic-free, cost-effective in public transportation
@galenkp

It looks good, and fuel efficiency is important too. What happens when it rains, do you have an alternative?

I often experience that, I wear the rain coat that I have and I enjoy it all @galenkp

Ah ok, yes rain coats are a good option.

IMG_20230830_104217.jpg

As you can see, they are already a bit worn and not brand new anymore. Atleast they served me well on journeys abroad, parties but as well on my trip to the local supermarket!

It's always a good moment to combine journey's abroad, parties and the supermarket into one pair of shoes! Nice work. They look well-used.

You have just received 50 Ecency points from me.

They have seen quite some countries as well! Now they are nearing their retirement, they are already a bit older and are just used in the local village.
Btw: Thanks for this engaging initiative, always great to see such 'contests' instead of 'just post your name to maybe receive 1 starbit without any real conversations!

I like engagement and only reward people when they show a little effort, as you have with your comment. I have done this before,, and other things like the #weekend-engagement topics each Friday and like to get involved with those who also want to participate in the blockchain as active and valid members.

I checked your profile and indeed found the previous ones as well. Will follow you to not miss the next ones!
Will check out the #weekend-engagement as well.

Cool, every Friday the topics come out and it runs all weekend. The rules are very few, and very clear. 😊

I saw the 'challenge', reminds me a bit of the Hive Learners community in which there are 3 topics every week. Kind of similar :)

611CE0B5-A327-4779-BC14-17F1EA6FFB5E.jpeg

This was my sexy beast from years ago. Was heart breaking to let it go but it was more expensive than my apartment I rented a few months later lol. Had a lot of fun with that car, sounded amazing and met some cool people, though sadly none I talk to still.

Looks legit...no back doors...but I figure you found a way to make the back seat work nonetheless. 😳

I just transferred you 50 Ecency points.

Thanks!

Haha I made it work until I got a truck then that made life a lot easier in that regard. Good times!

Lol...One must ensure back seat activities are possible.

Good looking car!

Thanks dude! I would love to buy it back one day when I'm older, that would be awesome. Let's hope they don't do something stupid and outlaw petroleum fuels lol.

IMG_20230830_165844~2.jpg

IMG_20230830_165814~2.jpg

This is my baby Toyota Corolla 2006 model. Everywhere I go she goes. I love her because she is economical in terms of fuel consumption and she is maintenance affordable, she is very comfy.

IMG_20230830_170257.jpg

I chose this seat cover because I love the simplicity in its design and it suits her skin too.

Toyota Corolla's are a good reliable method of transport, and yes, economical too. If they're maintained and cared for they always have a long life.

You just received 50 Ecency points from me.

Yes, you are very Correct!

Thank you!

"She Thinks My Tractors sSexy"

Hamock Break Time 2022-01-27.jpg

Both of em.

They are both parked right now as we are "Riding the Storm Out"

First outer band just went thru. It was pretty intense and knocked the power out briefly. It will be a long night.

Screenshot_20230829-211818.jpg

That prime mover, with a little paint work, could look just like Optimus Prime. I wish you would make it so.

I just transferred you 50 Ecency points.

Thanks Bro. 😉

I made my delivery in Pensacola reschedule so I could "Ride this Storm Out"

The Prime will get it done. If it is still wheels side down afterwards...👍

Let me know the status with the storm man, hopefully minimal damage and disruption to you. And in the meantime, #hammocktime

Have You ever had a hurricane/cyclone go over top of your place down there.?

That would be a great story to post if it has.

Unless Idalia picks up forward speed the eye will not be here for another 5 hours. Winds are gonna be rough part. We have seen 17+ inches of rain with Tropical Storm Debby 2012 Debby had record flooding as it slowed and sat on us spinning for 3 days. This Idalia will be Cat 2 when it gets here. (6-10" rainfall forecast) Cat 2 winds will be a first since I have been here (1995) only Cat 1 wind speed has made it inland to this location. Lost several trees and minor structural damage on the Cat 1.

2nd severe band hitting now.

20230830_064440.gif

In South Australia we don't get them. Up across the tropical north of Australia we do (right across the top of the country). Back in 1974 Darwin was totally levelled for instance, and they get them every year. I lived in Cairns for a little while and went through a category four cyclone, which was pretty fierce but I've never been through a Cat 5.

They're so destructive and I always get the feeling of helplessness considering the raw power that's unleashed in comparison to my little self.

Weather Channel (Cantore) is live in Cedar Key. 90 miles from here. Our beloved anniversary spot. We go there every year to dine on the water. This September 10th we will not. Red Lobster in town here it will have to be... 🥺

untitled.gif

Now that's a prime mover.

Gotta love a tractor of any kind.

Stay safe.


This is car which i use personally to go anywhere. We have another car but we don't use that most of the time because that another car consumes so much petrol. This car is efficient and consumes low quantity of petrol.

I get that, I have a big twin turbo V8 powered vehicle but I don't run that around daily as it would cost far too much in fuel. That's why I have multiple vehicles to cover each purpose of use is the way I do it.

When my uncle want to show off then he goes with that big car. Interesting thing is that I am bad in remembering the names of cars.

No worries, you showed a mode of transport in your comment and that's all that was required.

I love the train. It's great for long distance travel when I can read / sleep / work if I want. Or just gaze at the scenery.
Also, British Transport Police can make my grandson even cuter than I thought possible:

Your grandson is looking super cute with that cap of police. I never got chance to travel through train. I am thinking that how many desires I have in my life which are not accomplished yet 🥲😂

I've used the UK train system rather extensively and found it to be top-notch indeed! And...now I want to wear a bobby hat! Lol

You just got 50 Ecency points from me.

Thank you for the points.
I'm relieved you didn't ask for a "Bobby's Helmet". But unsure if that particular gem of British slang ever made it to Oz!😂

Australia is like England, we're just better at cricket.

!LOLZ

Where do bad rainbows go?
Prism, it's a light sentence.

Credit: reddit
@galenkp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of keithtaylor

(1/1)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

My lake house is on land that has been in the family since 1790. Over the years, the property has been littered with all sorts of disfunctional vehicles. Here is a shot of one of those vehicles, that both I and my children rode regularly.

IMG_20230831_110521422 (1).jpg

My lake house is on land that has been in the family since 1790.

Legit, and very cool.

Is it odd to see a vehicle you once road around in like this? I was lucky enough to take over one of my grandfather's vehicles when I was a teenager, a car he loved, and I loved as much also, and I think it would be weird for me to see it like this.

You have just received 50 Ecency points from me.

Why thank you!

I took pictures of half a dozen vehicles I'd driven that are scattered around the property (golf carts, rider mowers, trailers and one tractor), and chose this one for the post. So, no. It's not the least bit "odd" for me to see, but it sure gives me nostalgia for all the good times we had on those golf carts. My father bought them to help him get around outside, but they were primarily toys for his grandkids. I do not know how all the kids survived, as the adults were often too drunk to notice. Like the time the kids had more kids than seats, so they tied one of them onto the back, then crashed the thing into something or other. Or they'd get it stuck in the woods somewhere, and have to be towed out with the truck. My goodness I sound like a red neck, but we were really just one big old family of fully functioning alcoholics.

I do not know how all the kids survived, as the adults were often too drunk to notice.

I wish I had a dollar for every time someone said this!

I learned to drive in a paddock; paddock bashing, it's called here and most country lads have done it. Doing circle work in a car, or anything with a motor, is a right of passage for most. Lol.

My parents were not drinkers, my grandparents either, but it is certainly part of the culture here and Australian's are known as pretty good drinkers. On the land, it's somethign that happens a lot and a beer or two doesn't always relate to one or two cans or bottles, often one or two cartons! 😁

Boys and their vehicles, they have to do it it seems. I know the girls drove golf carts much more carefully, but the boys tried to get their golf carts airborn! I, however, did my share of circle work as a teen. There was little else to do around the parts I grew up besides drive around. I live there now, and love how quiet it is. Quiet also means inexpensive, another plus.

Yeah, drunks lose count pretty easily. I know doctors generally triple the amount their patients tell them they drink, assuming the patients are liars if they report any drinking at all. Maybe we all are. Idk. I wasn't one of the drunks-with-kids at that house, btw. I stopped going there for the big family get togethers because of the drinking. It makes me very sad to see people doing that to themselves, and thinking it's all quite funny. They get really really drunk, then sit around laughing about all the stupid things they have done while drunk. It's bizarre.

How on earth do you find the time to read all these comments?

the boys tried to get their golf carts airborne

I think they put something in our milk and cookies in kindergarten...I blame them!😁

I, however, did my share of circle work as a teen.

Them gals be crazy...I've seen some go more full on than the lads. It' hilarious too.

You know, on the alcohol thing, I never touched it until I was 22. It's not like I had no chance to, I just didn't want to. I was living outside of the family home from the age of 17.5 (pushed out by mum o make my own way in life) and it was never on my radar. I drink now and then now but it's irregular and only social drinking. I'm ok with that, I have better things to do.

How on earth do you find the time to read all these comments?

A good question.

I'm organised I guess, quite structured and regimented in many aspects of life (work and so on), think quickly and type fast. Having said that, it gets difficult but somehow I manage, I'm not one to give in or give up so I just focus and push through. Besides, I enjoy it.

This is why I set the comment length at 50 words for this concept and can only do this concept in the middle of the week, otherwise I'd not keep up with all the reading I have to do for the #weekend-engagement over the Friday-Monday period. I have the next round of #QCC already written and ready to go. I'm not sure when I'll do it though, a couple weeks I guess.

I've never seen it before, I'll keep any eye out for it. It's a great concept. But so many comments! I try to respond to all of mine, but even at my level (less than one twentieth of yours), some of them get away from me.

The perfect and ancient means of transportation I use is my leg. I actually use other technologies for transportation but the one worth mentioning is my legs because they have prove to be very useful over the years. My leg can pass through any landscape given it's not sinking, it can run faster than my shadows when I'm in fear, it could even walk romantically when taking a walk with a female, it could dance nice steps and also, it could help me reach anywhere I want given that I have enough fuel (calories).

Thank you

Legs are a good form of transportation, I have some and know exactly how effective they can be for walking, and dancing as you say...although I dance terribly so tend not to do it.

You've been transferred 50 Ecency points from me.

The legs are really good and I think you actually need to learn how to dance.

Thanks a lot for your kind gesture.

Did i hear unicorn as the transport ? OMG , please tag me if you have unicorn as transport .

What? You're saying you don't have a unicorn? I thought everybody had one! 🤣

Hahaha .. is it .. please let me have one . :P. Lolz haha

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@nanixxx(1/5) tipped @jane1289

Congratulations @galenkp! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the most comments of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the September edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors

Me in my kayak today….

241C2FF2-88A7-446A-981C-A51B7F62C9A2.jpeg

This is a little Film I made from the kayak.
The music is from the movie Master and Commander.

From one yakker to another...legit!

I sent 50 Ecency points to you. :)

Thank you very much. Ecency points are much appreciated.

No worries.