You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calaceite, a haven for artists in a picturesque spanish village [ENG-ESP]

in Worldmappin11 months ago

Picturesque little town. I love the atmosphere of these medieval Southern European streets with stone walls, colorful windows and flowers hanging everywhere. To me, it doesn´t matter if it´s in Spain, Italy, Greece or Croatia, I just love this kind of places :) Thanks for showing us around, great post!

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Yes, the truth is that in my country people do not usually give much value to these things because they see them every day but as a lover of history and the past, I love to walk the streets of these villages because they transport you to other times and are full of history and cultural heritage, which should be preserved for future generations. Thank you very much for commenting!

Yeah, that´s right :) I´m from the Czech Republic, we have a lot of historical stuff here too and just like you say, people don´t even pay attention to it because they see it every day. But I love to watch American tourists who cannot believe we have buildings here that were built a thousand of years ago :D