You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waffle bars, Hot Chocolates, and Architecture - Discover Medieval City Bruges, Belgium

in Pinmapple4 months ago

The windows of the buildings are indeed slightly reminiscent of the design of Dutch houses. I can imagine, with so much temptation a.ka. chocolate, I don't think even I could resist buying a nice hot chocolate with marshmallows!

Sort:  

slightly reminiscent of the design of Dutch houses

Yes and at first I thought they were the same but after noticing the details, I got the differences. They are pretty unique and some buildings also have significant history as well.

About hot chocolate, I really wanna recommend everyone to taste the authentic Belgian chocolate hot milk drink. It's actually delicious, especially during winter time. During summer you won't enjoy it but that's the perfect drink for the winter season. Homemade chocolates from Belgium are actually delicious.

Thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate your feedback. Have a nice week...

I really wanna recommend everyone to taste the authentic Belgian chocolate hot milk drink. It's actually delicious, especially during winter time.

Here's the biggest reason why I can't hold the line in cold weather... I can't stop eating... It seems that the distance between me and the fridge and the cookie cupboard is reduced to half a meter!