I don't object

pexels-photo-1767984.jpeg
Source

I could write so many funny things and it'll still not tickle your fantasy at all. So instead of going towards that direction, I'll instead try to make you understand why I believe humans are objects. A lot of us would want to debunk the idea of us being things, after all, we have life and we have amazing private parts (please don't drift too far).

We are Living things

As weird as the sentence above sounds it's widely accepted by humans. I heard my teacher teach this in our biology class and inasmuch as I didn't quite agree with this, I just had to play along. I didn't have to be Einstein (gave me trouble spelling) to know that things wasn't the right word for us. But as usual, we humans keep living the weird happy life we live without actually thinking about the consequences of our sentences.

IMG_20230227_095538.jpg
Screenshot taken years ago from Google

So one day, I looked up the meaning of a thing and I wasn't surprised. The sentence that followed the word on the internet was surely accompanied with the word "object". No matter how much we try to dispute that fact...you, me, us, are just objects, thinking we are living beings.

We are Alike

I once picked up a mob stick and the first thought that came to my mind was Precious who spent over $100 on a wig just to look good. It surely made her look good but it also made her attractive enough to be picked up and used. Like the mob stick, in the long run she'd start to get old and deteriorate, and they'd be another mob stick waiting in line just to repeat the whole process all over again.

But I'm not actually concerned about Precious, I'm concerned about you, trying so hard to convince yourself that you're not anything but something. Without any or some of the lies you tell yourself, you're still just an object being used by someone else, wether you're a broom, or a pen or toilet seat, there's only one way to find out, look yourself in the mirror.

Hi I'm Will Smith

I admire the veteran actor a lot, he inspires me and I one day want to be like him. He's played so many roles and with just a change of name, look and behavioral attributes, he could easily pass as someone else. Like objects, we humans have no say to the names we're given. Someone just looked at you and decided that this name would be befitting enough for you.

We then went to label ourselves into races, tribes and so on. Reminds me of how objects are lined up in the mall and given labels, pretty much just makes shopping more fun.

We're weapons of mass destruction

Weapons are objects of mass destruction and most often than naught it has been proven that humans are the most destructive objects. Apart from the indiscriminate felling of trees, worldwide wildlife massacres and global warming, we possess a gaseous substance that when release can restrict the flow of oxygen.

It can be released anywhere, worse case scenario is that at times it comes with a mix of garlic, pepper or anything that'll make you wish you were dead. Last time I had the encounter was in a bus seated beside a perfectly rounded lady who's beauty would take your breath away which she ended up doing.

I hope objects don't become wise enough to know how much of our equals they are.


Thank you for reading this, if you enjoyed it or it connected to you in a way, I invite you to drop a comment, I'll be glad to reply and Upvote for more content ❤️

Sort:  

It can be released anywhere, worse case scenario is that at times it comes with a mix of garlic, pepper or anything that'll make you wish you were dead. Last time I had the encounter was in a bus seated beside a perfectly rounded lady who's beauty would take your breath away which she ended up doing..

Lmao...

Hahahaha 😂

I hope objects don't become wise enough to know how much of our equals they are.

Let's hope they don't.

I wonder how you people do it. This makes sense when analysed from a different perspective but dayyymm how do y'all do it 😂. Who sits down and starts comparing humans to things?.... Aliens

Let's hope they don't.

What?? Are you scared??

I wonder how you people do it. This makes sense when analysed from a different perspective but dayyymm how do y'all do it 😂. Who sits down and starts comparing humans to things?.... Aliens

That's the thing... we're already things and doing things...don't bring the Aliens into this please

What?? Are you scared??

Nothing.🌝

😂😂 she clearly is

Don't do this😂😂

Why reveal an open secret for everyone to catch on? Humans will never accept this but then... Lol

I just thought it'll tickle a few people's fantasies...😂😂

Your right when you say that humans are object of destruction. Ahhh, you're just funny. The lady beside you in that bus did a normal thing. Isn't it?

😂😂 how's that a normal thing? That's worse that world war forever

Hahaha, who on this earth is exempted? Please let her be. It's like am even perceiving something from your direction

a perfectly rounded lady who's beauty would take your breath away which she ended up doing.

🤣

Hey FBI, I know where he lives

the first thought that came to my mind was Precious who spent over $100 on a wig just to look good. It surely made her look good but it also made her attractive enough to be picked up and used.

This table that you shook here, let them no raise protest on your head🤣

Congratulations @chincoculbert! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 4500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!