Blender + After Effects + Hive = A small Superman coin animation

in LeoFinance10 months ago





Blender

I designed the color and animation in Blender. It was quite tricky to get started, but once I got the hang of it, it was pretty easy. The part that was more challenging, was to animate it with the camera. I'm so used to the camera in After Effects, that it took me a while to get it done in Blender. Looking forward to seeing some progress here! I rendered 60 frames for this animation, which took about 5 minutes per frame (bless the GeForce RTX 3060 card), which normally would take me 50 minutes per frame back at home, lol.





After Effects

While the animation is done in Blender, I only needed to add a background. Could've done this easily in Blender as well, but I wanted to have a still of the coin with a transparent background, so I figured to slap two flies with one clap (Dutch Saying :D), well actually, now we got three in one.

I only had to add a curve layer to bring a little bit more spice to the coin, and a background.









Free to use for anyone CC0-Licenced

Feel free to use any of these assets. They are CC0-licensed so they are free and ready to be used. Use these assets as you please, down below you'll find a transparent and lossless TIFF file.

Download lossless transparent TIF here here




Superman coin a la Hive!

Let's fly :)

Cheers,
Ruben

Sort:  

I haven't done that yet. How did you think to try it? !LUV

@rubencress, @valggav(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I have a degree in Motion Graphics, so I guess that why it peaked my interest ;)

Animation would be really difficult also for me. Even if I have to design it It would be really challenging😂.
But dude you have done great in designing this cone. It's looking creative.

Looks good. What's the learning curve on Blender?

I would say it's pretty easy if you already have a basic understanding of motion graphics, light, and composition.

Hive la superioridad del futuro.