You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

Ooff..I really had to learn this the hard way.
I used to be unable to get rid of my stuff either. I even got mad at my mom when she threw away an old dress of mine, even though it was worn out.
But in the past 3 years I had to move 4 times. And believe me, lugging all that stuff with you when you move again and again. It is no fun. So the universe sort of forced me to get rid of unnecessary stuff. And the most important thing: cleaning up my house is now much easier with all the unnecessary stuff. 😂

Sort:  

That is really true, @angie08. Moving is the absolute best way to clear out clutter. I haven't moved in 17 years, so I'm way overdue. I think I should probably start now clearing things out so when the time comes I don't have to hire an army to help!

@jayna hahaha.. good luck with it 😂😅