You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Weird, I was talking about this exact thing a few days ago with a couple people at work. It was a chat about shedding stress and one, a man, said he knits. I hadn't expected it from that particular person but he said he finds such great relaxation in it.

I've never done either to be honest, but the familiar motion and click clack of needles together is familiar as my mum used to knit. A pleasing memory to think of her sitting there near the fire on a cold day or night doing so.

Legit skills you mention, thanks for joining in.

Yeah, a few comments huh?

Sort:  

Yes just a few comments, I don't know how you keep up with them all.

Sometimes I worry I do not. I think occasionally I miss some but I work hard to make sure I capture the top-level comments as a rule, throw a vote on and show my respect and appreciation for those who take the time to engage. I really look forward to the weekly topic posts.

Galen!
Don’t worry about it!
It’s gonna be okay!

😬

☀️🐦🐚😺😉