You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Creativity is creativity I guess whether it's done with paints of digitally. I can't do either to be honest. My dad was an artist and was very good at it, made his living from it, and he was also pretty good at sculpture. I should do a post about some of his stuff one of these days.

Thanks for sharing your skill this week, I appreciate the support.

Sort:  

Oh sure I agree with you on that, but that's what I'm trying to say, I'd love to have a skill like that with a brush or pencil....

You know, I've seen draftsmen and painters who are also sculptors, I think it's easier for them to do sculpture being painters. In fact, I have a friend who started that way, making paintings and then started making sculptures with clay. He did fantastic things.

And yes, I would love to see some of your father's works, these were surely great.

I've put a few of my dad's paintings on the blockchain in the past, never a sculpture though. I'll get it done. Pick up a brush or pencil mate, you've got nothing to loose.

The problem is that I have done it before. I've done some HORRIBLE things, at least I didn't like them hahaha but one of these days I'm going to start painting, let's see what comes out... I have a very bad pulse.

The other day I was with my little cousin painting and even she paints with the brush better than me, can you believe that? hahaha.

You should own it as your particular style.. Come up with a name and away you go! 😊