You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I like this topic of honest self assessment

You like all my topics bro! Lol.

the fact that things I could do back in the day don't come that easy any more.

Old age my brother, old age! 😁

I've never been much of a basketball player but don't mind the game. What I like about your comment is that you're taking what you know and paying forward which I know you've been doing for a while. So, you have two skills in one...The game and coaching/mentoring.

Nice work bro!

Sort:  

Haha true, you keep coming up with great stuff! !
(btw I think I need a refresher course on how to quote people again, makes the replies easier to follow).

Yes! It's been a great journey, and while I'm explaining things to the kids I remind myself of things I need to do better too.

On another note, come to think of it, I'm not sure I have any skills with tools. Which is weird cause it's very much in the whole "man's man" image society has. I mean I can use a wrench, hammer and screwdrivers but it's not like I can suddenly take apart a carburateur or carve wood 😂. Maybe I need to challenge myself...

Hey, doesn't matter if you know how to use tools, as long as you have them! Lol.

(btw I think I need a refresher course on how to quote people again, makes the replies easier to follow).

> (btw I think I need a refresher course on how to quote people again, makes the replies easier to follow).

Use the '>' symbol.

It means he loves the game as passion and also loves coaching as a career. It's great to have the two combination but one must go and allow the remaining one to stay..