You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

My dad always told me that failure helps me become the the right person to accept success, and brings me closer to it. Failing is how I learn although I learn from success too - Just more from failure. I don't fear it, although I never set out to achieve it of course. Failure is a good thing. Fail more should be a constant in people's lives as it means they've tried.

Koala's have tried in the past to steal my thunder, take the accolade of worlds best hugger from me...Can't happen though. A G-dog hug is like...Well, must be received to be believed! :)

Sort:  

They have some claws for sure...One doesn't want to get on the wrong side of them.

Hmm, no hug-photos, always so engrossed in the hug so there's no time for selfies. World-class hugging takes focus.

A bit out of focus but this is me mid-hug with @smallsteps, my niece in Finland. She's the second bet hugger in the world. I taught her everything she knows.

P1100712.jpg

 3 years ago (edited) 

It was her birthday yesterday. Five. I miss her so much. I sent a heap of stuff for her though which I saw a video of her opening. Cuteness personified. 😞