You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

I thought you were looking for the word heirloom, lol. I've saved seeds from such produce and grown them, so that's another one I forgot to add in there.

Mistakes are the best way to learn. It teaches so much more I find and gives an intimate connection to what you're doing. What does failing do for you? I'm curious now.

I've wanted to cuddle a koala since I was a child, LOL, mind reader. The best I had was a stuffed one, that was all. I think those koalas are spoiled with your hugs. 😂

Oh yes, definitely the AMA, I won't say a word, all quiet now on that front.

I will and I'll focus on what you've suggested in terms of ideas.

Sort:  

My dad always told me that failure helps me become the the right person to accept success, and brings me closer to it. Failing is how I learn although I learn from success too - Just more from failure. I don't fear it, although I never set out to achieve it of course. Failure is a good thing. Fail more should be a constant in people's lives as it means they've tried.

Koala's have tried in the past to steal my thunder, take the accolade of worlds best hugger from me...Can't happen though. A G-dog hug is like...Well, must be received to be believed! :)

They have some claws for sure...One doesn't want to get on the wrong side of them.

Hmm, no hug-photos, always so engrossed in the hug so there's no time for selfies. World-class hugging takes focus.

A bit out of focus but this is me mid-hug with @smallsteps, my niece in Finland. She's the second bet hugger in the world. I taught her everything she knows.

P1100712.jpg

 3 years ago (edited) 

It was her birthday yesterday. Five. I miss her so much. I sent a heap of stuff for her though which I saw a video of her opening. Cuteness personified. 😞