You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

The skill I would want to learn is baking and catering. I would love to bake cakes and cook different kinds of food, don't get me wrong, I actually know how to cook but I'd like to learn all those international dishes so I can be cooking delicious meals for myself and my husband 😀😀😀.

I could bake my wedding cake, and all other ceremonies I would have. I would also open my own restaurant and prepare delicious meals for people to come buy and eat.

It's what I'm planning to do and by God's grace, I'll start it next month.

Sort:  

Baking, confectionary in general is lucrative and for a lady, it will your husband or guy at home with your. A good cook or baker makes a good home, don't you think?
Talking about international dishes, the meals in the menu of world-class restaurants or hotels is a big job I must confess. A lesson or two with some big institutes would be needed.

Exactly
So I made the right choice?

The choice you made easy choice others are winning to make but are finding it difficult. You have made the right choice buddy...

Wow
Thank you so much
I'm so happy and I can't wait to start

Heheheh... I have seen many homes gotten broken just because of food. Ladies should always learn how to cook in order to make a better home. this is because men always love food being on their tables instead of coming home saying nothing to eat after long work.

Baking is a great skill indeed! I can't bake, well, I can but am not that great at it. I can make good scones though. I'm a better eater than I am a baker. Eating comes naturally to me.

I hope you get to get to acquire the skill of baking and can open up your restaurant!

Amazing ✨✨✨
Eating is natural, I can eat a lot as well. I'm just being hopeful that God will provide all the resources I need to actualize it

I think if you take the right actions you'll be able to make your goals come to fruit. 😉

Right
It's true
Thanks for the tips

Taking the right action to me I think is the best otherwise all actions will be put on hold

Everybody loves eating but we should also learn how to make those food possible.

Hahahaha 😀
Exactly dear

@galenkp I totally relate to the 'I'm a better eater than I am a baker'. 😂

Eating is far easier than baking right? More fun too. 🤪

Hehehehe... So, you are a better water that a baker. I only learnt how to bake when I saw my co-teacher bacon on a particular day.

That’s a great skill!
I’m thinking the same thing...
Now they sell candy and bad quality cookies in shops...
Besides, these products are pricey.
Better bake the cookies and the pies yourself!

This is why you must make it a mandatory to learn how to cook and how to bake so that you will not be able to eat those rubbish which are very much costly out there.

I usually take a note of the ingredients and flavours of the food I try out at different international restaurants on my phone (I use Google Keep) and then I try to re-create them at home. I wish you the best of luck with your baking and catering journey! A lot of friends I know here started their own at home baking businesses.

Wow
This is amazing
I'm glad I have friends who actually support me. Thank you so much

No worries at all 😊. I hope you become the best baker and caterer in town!

Awwwwn 🤗🤗🤗
Thank you so much

@mhizerbee Omg that sounds amazing! I don't love cooking, I only make quick meals..I just don't have that patience in the kitchen.🤣. That's why I really look up on people that can spent hours cooking meals. I wish you good luck with all your plans. You know what they say...where there is a will, there is always a way.💚

Awwwwn 🤗🤗
I love cooking and I can cook for Africa. Thank you for your wishes.

Oh, that's great! Baking is one of those satisfying things. When you see the cake or bread rise, you feel like the best human on the planet. When you taste it and it's good, well, it's another level of accomplishment. Try it out! There's tons of good resources on the internet that can help you with it. Catering also works as a business, so there might also be some money in there when done properly! In both cases, I know you'll do your best!

Awww
Thank you so much

You're very welcome! 😄
Also post pictures of anything you bake!

This is a good one as many today are having the mind of this kind of skill. They are finding it difficult to learn . It's a great skill.

Thank you dear for the encouragement

The skill and the passion of baking and cooking you have is the best as this can fetch you income. You could also own your restaurants if need be. So this passion is so much selling. It is good you also learn how to cook some foreign dishes which will be an added advantage to your cooking career.

Wow
This is great
I was looking for an adventure to err out my thoughts and I must say I'm impressed with what you guys are telling me here. Thank you so much