You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIL Pictures for April: Dogs and More

Thank you! The procedure for contributing to the LIL Gallery was originally laid out in this blog by @shaka. There is a template that the pictures go in, so these can be uploaded to the gallery. I copied that template so I could show it to you.

The pictures have to be uploaded into the table I have shown below. The table begins with the heading

image.png

and ends with

image.png

Here is what the table looks like:

guidance for LIL.png

At the end of that image I have shown you how I uploaded the picture of the senior dog in my blog today.

I hope this helps. It took me a while to catch on and do it right, but now I do it easily.

There is also a LIL checker you can use when you are ready to post. This will show you if your table has been formatted properly. Here is a link for the checker. Remember, the pictures have to be your own. The whole idea of the gallery is to create a unique Hive resource that all can use, but the images have to be free of copyright restrictions.

Good luck! I hope to see your images soon. These images give all of us a look into the lives of our fellow bloggers.

Sort:  

I'll try it out. Thanks for your help