You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIL Pictures for April: Dogs and More

Photos are very important in the family, it is always an excuse to sit with the grandchildren and remember beautiful moments! At least that's how I remember it from my grandmother.♥️

Dogs leave a big void in us when we lose them, I have lived through the loss of two very dear dogs I still remember them, since then I have not wanted to have more dogs. Maybe my next pet will be a kitten! 😸

Thanks for your contribution to the LIL my friend! 🌹

Sort:  

Photos are the artifacts of our culture. You're right. I have shared pictures of people my children and granddaughter never met. Through the pictures the family learns about our history. I think those roots are important to an individual.

It's wonderful that you have the memories with your grandmother. Precious, aren't they?

since then I have not wanted to have more dogs.

My son feels the same way, and yet it seems he always ends up taking care of someone's dog. He can't turn away when there is a dog in need.

Thanks very much for the lovely comment, my friend @mballesteros. 🌺 🐕