You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LMAC: Collage-making is for everyone | Collagen machen ist für jeden [EN | DE]

Quite a read with some good information. I have seen some really good LMAC collages. My image editing is pretty limited at the moment and I am using ms paint for the time being to learn it.

Sort:  

Hi @wanderingmoon

Thanks for stopping by. 🖖🙂

I think it's a good thing to start image editing with MS Paint. After all, it has all the necessary basics, and what we learn with this software can be wonderfully reused when using more complex software.
Just in case you're interested, we have a lot of GIMP tutorials available in the LMAC School Blog Series.

I saw that and I will be delving into this. Thanks for creating it on hive.

Hello @wanderingmoon,

That's how I started, with MS Paint. Then I learned that it's possible to do extractions (separate out different parts of a picture) in MS Paint 3D. Eventually, my son told me about GIMP, which is pretty easy to use and has some good filters in it that add a special look to a picture. Also, GIMP allows you to change the resolution (refine it).

All of these are free programs (as you probably know). I can't do the fancy stuff that others in the community can do, but that never stopped me. Making a collage is a weekly tonic :)

If you stop by LMAC Discord, @quantumg can answer any technical questions. I don't have that ability.

Tag me if you make a collage, please.

I want to learn how to use layers in gimp but am not finding any useful tips for beginners.

Loading...