Goodbye Grandma

in HiveGhanalast month (edited)

If you are observant, you would know I’ve been really off for a while now because my grandma’s burial date was drawing nearer. All this while it hadn’t really hit me that my dear grandma was actually gone. I mean I knew she was dead but it hadn’t hit me that I wasn’t going to see her again. For some long family reasons, we traveled for about 10 hours to my grandma’s hometown. We came here on Friday and the first thing I realized was there was no stable network. I was told I would have to go the junction which is about 10 minutes by car before getting a stable network, ehhh what is this again.

I was really surprised I wasn’t even sad throughout the burial service and I wasn’t scared. Normally, I would be scared because someone close to me was dead but this time I felt she was resting peacefully after all, she lived a full life and enjoyed every moment with us. Oh did I say the coffin was right in front of our door? Yes, the empty coffin. You should have seen your girl. I was so brave until I remembered something.

I don’t even know but from nowhere my imaginations were trying to ruin my moments for me and I started imagining what if my grandma wakes up from her bed….I know right.
Off topic, but why is it that all the really handsome men we meet at family events are all cousins. Oh that’s not fair. Any man or should I say any handsome guy I met, my mom would go like “oh have you met your aunt’s sister’s husband’s son?”.
Ehh are you serious right now?

Anyway, back to what I was saying. I was telling @hopestylist and @dwixer that I was not even scared of anything and then it was time for us to say our final goodbyes to my grandma. Guess what? I was nowhere to be found o. I didn’t go close to the body, I was not ready to paint a picture of my grandma laid in state in my memory. I had planned not to cry but when my mom was reading tribute by children, she started crying and then suddenly I started shaking. I was now called to read tribute by grandchildren and I really thought I was going to cry seeing how my mom was crying but I didn’t. (Feel free to clap for me or give me fans)

After everything, after the funeral was over and the decorations had been removed, I now went to sit in front of the room where she was laid to recreate her picture. Don’t laugh at me, that was the only time I wasn’t scared. I knew my grandma was a good woman but it was yesterday that I got to know how she impacted so many lives which made me so happy. My favorite compliment now is “you look like your grandma” because she was really beautiful so it gets me excited to hear that I resemble her.

If you’re wondering how I posted this, I came all the way to the “network junction”.Thank you all for your time.

All images are mine
Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I wanted saying the same words "You look like her" , I guess you must have heard a lot of that already. So sorry for the loss, but it's much important that you find comfort and peace believing she's resting wherever she is.

So you're going back home with no suitor- All cousins 😂. Just wondering what I can do to help you 🤔

You again?🤣🤣yes all cousins😭😭🤣

You can just send 350hbd for the nsawa🤣

I tried sending the 350 HBD and it's failing. Me that was ready to spend for you

🤣🤣🤣

I am so sorry for your loss.

I know what you are going through as my dad died a few weeks ago- well it has now been 2 months and I still can't believe it.

Just earlier tonight I thought to myself, oh I'll give dad a call to see how he's going. And then I remembered....😭

RIP to your gorgeous Grandma.

My thoughts and tears are with your family.

Ohh I’m so sorry for your loss

Thank you so much for comforting words

It looks like you guys gave her a beautiful send off and one that she would have loved too.

That charcoal sketch of her is just beautiful too. She looks so regal, happy and wise in that image and I'm sure that she was all of those things and many more too.

You know I've been thinking lately just how privileged we are to be able to have our loved one with us until the moment they go as well as being able to send them off in a beautiful ceremony because at the moment, all over the world, but particularly in Palestine, far too many people are losing their loved ones without even having the chance to say goodbye or being able to give them a proper burial, so we really are the lucky ones.

Peace be with you and your family.

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

So sorry for your loss. I know that feeling although everyone has a peculiar experience/feeling with bits of similarities. I mourned my dad some time after his passing when I missed him for the many things he did for me when he was alive.
More grace to bear the loss !hug

Thank you for those words.

We are lucky that we do get to see them and say goodbye to them.
Far too many people in the world are missing out on that opportunity right now and it's not fair.

Dear @chocolatescorpi, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @whitneyalexx.
(1/3)

Stop looking for babes at funerals, Danny🌚

I wasn’t looking seriously🤨, “just on the look out”🫣

I am sorry for you loss dear.

You do look like your grandma but why are you at a funeral looking for handsome men 😂

The said the best place to get a husband is funeral or?🤣🤣

😂 you’re supposed to be crying not admiring and crushing 😅

Sorry about your loss.

Your imagination is indeed wild, but come to think of it, what would you do if your grandma actually woke up?

I’m not sure yet

My condolences again.

But you see that cousin thing, it’s so annoying. I had a crush on my cousin for as long as I could remember. He will also be there saying how I’m the love of his life😭. Just about 3 years ago or so that I decided to remove that nonsense from my head.

But you have Mr. Anonymous, I don’t know why you will go and be looking at handsome guys again 😂

🤣🤣🤣🤣love of his life

Don’t say it loud naw🤣

My condolences dear!
Indeed the resurrection awaits.

Thanks but which resurrection are you talking about please?

I meant Christ's return.

Oh okay

May her soul rest in peace🙏🏽 Your mum needs the biggest hugs !hugs please give her one💕

Accept my deep condolence, your grandmother looks so beautiful, and you look like her. !LUV

May her soul continue to rest in peace.

I don’t even know but from nowhere my imaginations were trying to ruin my moments for me and I started imagining what if my grandma wakes up from her bed…

What an imagination! Lol

Why do some people get scared if someone wakes up from the death, they wanted the person to be alive right?

abenad, funshee sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you so much

I know, but in the beginning it will be scary

Rest In Peace Grand Ma, your loving memory rests in Every body's heart 💖

🥹❤️

I'm sorry to hear about your grandma, may she rest in peace. 🙏

Thank you

Take heart my dear, as for ur cousins were u praying for ugly ones?

They shouldn’t be family 🥹

So sorry for the loss, may God comfort you and your family.

Thank you

My sincere condolences to you and your family. May your Grandma's soul continue to rest in peace.
#dreemerforlife

Thank you dreemer

I could have said otherwise, but the last picture shut me up. You do look alot like your grandma.. She was such a beauty even at old age❤
May she continually find rest Amen❤🙏

#dreemerforlife

Thank you dreemer

Sorry for you loss my darling, I was supposed to be sober while reading this but the fante in you didn't let me.

Thank God everything went well.

I dropped by from #dreemport

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you my dear

You're welcome dear 🥰

you look like your grandma” because she was really beautiful so it gets me excited to hear that I resemble her.

I had wanted to say same thing when I saw her picture, so are you happy now? Come to think of it, you were actually looking out to get a crush at the burial even when you have one on Hive, haba 🤣

Deepest condolences to you and your family members.

#dreemerforlife

What’s wrong with having many meat in one soup🤣🤣🤣

Thank you sweet dreemer

Lol Abenad oooo 🤣🤣
Biko enjoy your many meats

🤣🤣

So sorry for your loss... May her soul rest in peace 🕊️