You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Grandma

in HiveGhana2 months ago

I am so sorry for your loss.

I know what you are going through as my dad died a few weeks ago- well it has now been 2 months and I still can't believe it.

Just earlier tonight I thought to myself, oh I'll give dad a call to see how he's going. And then I remembered....😭

RIP to your gorgeous Grandma.

My thoughts and tears are with your family.

Sort:  

Ohh I’m so sorry for your loss

Thank you so much for comforting words

It looks like you guys gave her a beautiful send off and one that she would have loved too.

That charcoal sketch of her is just beautiful too. She looks so regal, happy and wise in that image and I'm sure that she was all of those things and many more too.

You know I've been thinking lately just how privileged we are to be able to have our loved one with us until the moment they go as well as being able to send them off in a beautiful ceremony because at the moment, all over the world, but particularly in Palestine, far too many people are losing their loved ones without even having the chance to say goodbye or being able to give them a proper burial, so we really are the lucky ones.

Peace be with you and your family.

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

So sorry for your loss. I know that feeling although everyone has a peculiar experience/feeling with bits of similarities. I mourned my dad some time after his passing when I missed him for the many things he did for me when he was alive.
More grace to bear the loss !hug

Thank you for those words.

We are lucky that we do get to see them and say goodbye to them.
Far too many people in the world are missing out on that opportunity right now and it's not fair.

Dear @chocolatescorpi, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @whitneyalexx.
(1/3)