Sort:  

I love beso! It must be among my top ten favorite snacks of all time, and incredibly I've never made it (not by myself, at least), but I do know that it's made with shredded coconut, not with its bagasse. When you dehydrate the coconut bagasse, it takes on a cassava cake smell that is very surprising, especially because when you taste the flour, it tastes like coconut granola. Coconut in beso tastes like coconut milk. Now I'm drooling 😂

Ha, ha, ha. Sorry not sorry. So you can make casabe out of that dried bagasse. Or it's just a thought. I have made beso before. Usually with something that left from making coconut milk rice. Coconut is just so good everywhere. 🤣

And yet there are people who hate coconut. The mysteries of life, my friend. I can't understand how anyone simply can't love coconut. And there's more besides its deliciousness; we now know of some benefits we never knew about before, like the positive effects of daily consumption of coconut oil (cold pressed) to prevent Alzheimer's disease.