You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nutty Coconut Bread with Flour from Coconut Bagasse (wheat & coconut flours + oats, vegan)

Wow that was a glorious and epic post! It not only makes me salivate but it inspires me.

Coconut heaven is what it is. The work to process fresh coconut into flour and milk is incredible let alone make this bread.

I happen to have a couple of bags of coconut flour that I don't know what to do with. I would prefer fresh coconut but here in Canada it is not worth the risk of a dry imported coconut. If I am brave I may try this some day. I think my success at making this may be less likely then me flying down to your house and having a piece of yours haha.

Thanks for the awesome tutorial my friend!😊💚

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the motivation, my friend. We're lucky to have coconuts everywhere around here. I paid $2 for 5 units, enough for 4 lts of milk. Not bad. And now I'm making the most of the bagasse. I think you'd like this bread; it's not fluffy but has a nice crust and is really soft on the inside. I think your coconut flour should work better than the one I made. I'm making little experiments, getting to know it. It's good to sprinkle on salads ✨😌

When's your flight?! 🤣