Cream of Roast Tomato and Chilli Soup

in Plant Power (Vegan)8 months ago (edited)

Soup is always welcome, come rain or shine and it’s raining today on my side of the world. A bowl of comfort in the form of a delectable creamy soup is just what the weather (and my mood) has ordered.

This is the most delightful, fresh tasting creamy soup. The chilli adds depth, while the roasted tomatoes and garlic add flavor. The soup is made with a few simple ingredients and although it does take time to roast the vegetables to perfection there’s not much else to do.

Ingredients

4 large plumb, ripe tomatoes
1 large or 2 small red onions
½ whole garlic
1-2 red cayenne chilli peppers (according to taste)
Vegetable stock cube
Can of coconut cream
Sachet of tomato paste (50g)
Salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste
Bunch of fresh Italian Parsley or coriander
Vegetable oil

Method

Step one :

Prepare the vegetable: halve or quarter the tomatoes with the skin on.
Peel and quarter the onions.
Halve the chilli 🌶 pepper (deseed if you don’t like too much heat).
Section the garlic into cloves.
Chop the herbs.

Step two :

Drizzle the tomatoes with vegetable oil.
Bake the tomatoes in a moderate oven for 25 minutes (180 degrees Celsius or 356° Fahrenheit).

Step three :

Add the onions, chilli and garlic cloves to the baking dish and bake for a further 20-25 minutes. Cool.

Step four :

Slide the skin off the tomatoes and the garlic. Discard skins. Turn the contents of the baking dish into a blender and blend until smooth.

Step five :

Add the contents of the blender, tomato paste, a stock cube and 1 litre of water to a saucepan.
Heat the soup over moderate heat until bubbling. Add salt and pepper to taste. Add half the herbs and the coconut cream. Heat for a minute or two.

Step six :

Serve with extra fresh herbs sprinkled on top.


All images and videos are mine shot using my iPad

Video music :
youtu.be 2OX0n9RiI3g?si=b35B81vM0tYzwx87

https://creativecommons.org/share-your-work/cclicenses/

Music:
The Cave of Poetry by Savfk is licensed under Creative Commons

Sort:  

I love soup and even more when our dear body asks for comfort food, this delicious soup certainly did the job....
Simply delicious

It’s an easy to make bowl of comfort. Thanks for reading ❤️💕😁😁😁😁🍅🌶🥥🌴


Wow! today I want to make this recipe, I love it, I can even taste it as soon as I see this picture, simply perfect!



Thank you. Do make it, because I like it ❤️🌶

I love it a long time ago I ate a similar one, now that I have the recipe I will save it to make it at home, thanks for sharing it. 😊

What a super delicious cream! This is great, and a beautiful color. Good recipe @itsostylish

Thank you so much @plantpoweronhive ❤️💕😁🥥🌶🌴🍅🍅🌴❤️💕

Nice! It is a simple and easy recipe and I am pretty sure I have not made soup this way before!

I think I shall give it a try! !LUV

@itsostylish, @zakludick(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

It’ll become your all time favourite thing. Promise! ❤️💕😁🌶🍅🌶🌴🥥🥥

Thank you 🌶 🍅 🌴 🥥 ❤️💕

wow, the soup is very interesting.. next time I will try your recipe.. thank you for sharing 🥰🥰

😁💕❤️🌶🍅😁💕❤️

❤️🌶🌴💕🥥😁😁😁❤️❤️❤️💕💕💕

What an absolutely beautiful looking bowl of comfort. I love tomato soup and yours would be more than welcome in my stomach right now. Have a great week!

❤️💕❤️💕❤️🌶🍅🥥