You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian winter soup featuring squash, barley, and beans

in Plant Power (Vegan)4 months ago

Now this looks like my kind of soup, full of goodness, sounds and looks sooo good!
I also don't have good knives and peeling pumpkin/squash is the one thing I don't like doing; sliced my hand doing that once!
Your late uncle sounds like he had a good sense of humour; going for a barley sandwich :)
I hope you're looking after yourself my friend, and surviving the cold, soup certainly is the perfect meal for a cold night!

Sort:  

I almost cut my hand that's for sure. My Uncle was a character haha.

I really can't stand the winter and wish I could hibernate but I'm off to work soon and will try not to slip on the ice and die.

Best wishes my friend.