You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan pot stickers and spicy dipping sauce

They call them pot stickers for a reason. If you don't use a non stick pan or a ton of oil, they will stick.

I was wondering about that! I thought "gyozas," and it turns out gyozas are Japanese potstickers. You live, you learn (Alanis Morisette 😜). I tried to make gyozas once and it was a disaster. I should give it another try now that I have more experience with doughs. I remember that my friend who makes perfect potstickers used hot water when making the dough. I guess it makes a difference but I can't tell you anything more than that. I must gather more pot sticker wisdom, hehe.

I almost missed your dish. You must have posted it right after the last time I stopped by to check to blog. As always, the dish is amazing on many levels. I love its elegance, its colors, the composition of the photo... And I'm sure it was super delicious.

I need to make that oil. I'm salivating.

Have a great day, my friend. Enjoy what's left of your short vacations ❤️

Sort:  

Gyozas, momos, dumplings, perogies all have something in common but I call it what it does haha.

I do use hot water and the dough was not really a problem itself. The problem is me and my patience to get them all done. Next time pasta roller first. I have seen videos of people hand rolling and pumping them out like machines. I will never strive for that hahaha.

I think you are the person that could do it. Everything you do is precision, especially your dough items.

My vacation ended two days ago but I have three days off this week. Marc and I alternate 5 day weeks.

Thanks for your support my friend. 💚😊