I used the 100 branches, here's the progress | Usé las 100 ramas, este es el progreso

in DIYHub10 months ago

And so it begin... After foraging 100 willow branches as shown in my last post, I begin to assemble them into the shelter.

Y comenzó... después de cosechar 100 ramas de sauce como mostré mi última publicación comencé a ensamblar las en el refugio.

I started placing them on this side as it was the closest to where I had gathered the branches. It was a lot of fun having all that material and not having to stop in between to go gather more.

Comencé a posicionarla desde este lado ya que era el más cercano al montón de ramas. Fue muy divertido tener todo ese material y no tener que parar entre medio para ir a buscar.

Little by little it took a more solid appearance, though I will probably still need another 100 branches to complete the wooden structure.

Poco a poco fue tomando una apariencia más sólida, aunque todavía es posible que se necesiten otras 100 ramas para completar la estructura de madera>

The front side was a bit of a mess at the beginning, but it improved progressively.

La parte frontal de la entrada estaba un poco desorganizada al principio pero fue mejorando progresivamente.

As you can see, I had an angle on one side and another on the other side haha. I begin to fix that as best as I could.

Como pueden ver tenía un ángulo en un lado y otro en el otro jaja. Comencé a arreglar eso lo mejor que pude.

Definitely improved:

Una mejora definitiva:

Here's a view of how it was fixed from the back... First uneven angle:

Aquí hay una vista de cómo se ve arreglado desde atrás... Primero el ángulo anterior:

Now rounded up and with someone who thought this was a fun place to play 😅

Ahora sí más equilibrado y con alguien que pensó que este era un buen lugar para jugar 😅

The roof area is slowly coming together but I plan to go joining the branches in the measure I add the mud and allow it to support me as I climb to the higher area.

El área del techo se va juntando lentamente pero planeo ir juntando las ramas en la medida en que agregue barro y me permita apoyarme mientras me subo a las zonas superiores.

Still, I could joint plenty of branches and they are pretty solid.

Aún sí puede juntar muchas de las ramas y se va sintiendo sólido.

Just keep adding branches from here to infinity lol.

Solo hay que seguir agregando ramas de aquí al infinito.

Aaaaand it's snowing again!

Yyyy vuelve a nevar!

A little bit of artistic photography :)

Un poco de fotografía artística :)

I don't know what will become of this project but I'm very grateful because it has allowed me to reconnect with my inner child. Also, my respect for the ancestors who lived off Nature grows with each moment i spend doing this kind of work as it looks a lot easier than it can actually be many times.

No sé en qué terminará este proyecto pero estoy muy agradecido porque me ha permitido reconectar con mi niño interior. También mi respeto por los ancestros que vivían de la tierra crece con cada momento que pasó haciendo esto ya que se ve bastante más fácil de lo que en realidad puede llegar a ser.

Hope you enjoyed, more updates soon ;)

Espero que lo hayan disfrutado, más actualizaciones pronto ;)

Sort:  

I loved seeing this. And the artistic photo looks magical.
This looks like when we often use palm fronds to make shelter houses in the farm.

Well done dear.

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Cool that you use your local trees as well :)

Nice photo shooting bro 😇

Thanks! Glad you dig it 😁

Only 100 branches? there I counted about 10K hahahaha.... great post. Loved the pics with the snow.

PS. Sorry to edit, but what is my cat doing there?

Hahahah, yeah there were plenty before these!

I don't know how your cat got here, it later stepped into a portal and disappeared 😳

I'll build a branch hut like that too, looks cozy. !PIZZA

Thanks for the pizza, I look forward to seeing your hut

and I was very happy to see your hut. very nice! !LUV

@fenngen, @themyscira(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@themyscira(1/5) tipped @fenngen