Musical murals

IMG_20240518_195534.jpg

34.8°C

The numbers appeared on the screen of my thermometer.

It's strange; since I felt a fever, ache, drowning and anguish that woke me up in the middle of the night and didn't let me sleep anymore. The thermometer is not broken - just for the record. It was used the other day and it showed normal body temperature levels.

This time - too low body thermal reading in the thermometer display - ok, it usually happens when I get cold and my body doesn't want to fight... or knows that there are no reasons to do that at all. There is no escape from some matters anyway.

I already wrote about it once... {note to self: I will try not to repeat myself by writing about this topic}

IMG_20240518_195754.jpg

4:26 am

More numbers on display. The clock reads it, so everything is fine, I am still in this realm where we flow in the time.

It's just that some streets may have a dead end; which was not the case with the one I walked down the other day.

It wasn't the longest street though. A logical conclusion is that there is no chance to see anything interesting during that journey of about 20 steps. But the old abandoned house, the only house on the entire street proved the opposite. It had some eye-catching drawings.

Unfortunately, there were also additional doodlings from those who cannot respect someone's artistic expression.

IMG_20240518_195603.jpg

IMG_20240518_195657.jpg

Too bad I felt the urge to censor some of the inappropriate additional writings... now I regret not taking photos of more details as maybe the walls wanted to talk to us more than I am bringing now! (it is not my possible confusion, weakness, loss of coordination, slow heart rate and breathing as the symptoms of hypothermia talking now. It is that the walls indeed brought messages and music.)

IMG_20240518_195447.jpg

Just take a look at this painting on the facade where all these characters you already saw live.
Somehow, I don't see this creature thinking seriously about its next vileness. Am I just naive?

What is sure is that we can't avoid seeing the coexistence of an angel with its demons.

I know - too many piano sounds in these songs, but what else could you expect from me? 🎹

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

Graffiti appeared in other places too, in different streets and even towns (Dolores and Santa Pola). But the common thing that afternoon, when all these murals/graffiti were seen, was a message they were bringing. Musical message.

IMG_20240518_210608.jpg

This cool flamingo has wandered into the city centre, although there are salt lakes nearby where flocks of them live and feed. "Ysy lover" - I read that and one song immediately came to my mind. Easy Lover by Phil Collins but what a cool cover I have found as a substitution. 😎

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

IMG_20240518_211041.jpg

Santa Pola Hip-Hop Posse. (SHP)

... Insomnia became long. I searched for some hip-hop music and read about its origin, evolution, elements etc. Still, I could not choose a musical background from that genre (as I feel incompetent for it) for this mural. Then I saw the bearded guy with his crown and all became clear. It is Neptune who is visiting us... or we could visit Neptune, the eighth and farthest known planet from the Sun. Now it's time to go; the journey is long and can be done by clicking on this link.

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

IMG_20240518_210640.jpg

Alzheimer's Association of Santa Pola. I didn't know they had one.
I also didn't know there was a hymn for Alzheimer's, but here it comes if you want to hear it too.

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

IMG_20240518_210701.jpg

11:11:51

Eleven eleven fifty-one. Eleven hours of chilling music in a turtle paradise. I think it is time for me to try to swim with this turtle and sleep, if possible... The link to that paradise is coming in case you want to join me in this activity... 💤

Slide3.png

Sort:  

I don't always say geius use of street art but when I do, it's to you!

This is not an edit. <- repeat. I'm leaving that typo so I can bring to your viewers attention my smart phone misspelled 'genius?'

Your smartphone is smart - it knew that I would feel more comfortable reading geius. {maybe I should include that word in my Grammarly dictionary 😁}

Great street art, particularly love the weird and faded early shots in the post. naive simple yet, in my opinion art

I can't get no sleep!

Hahaha, I thought about that song, to include it in the post but forgot to do it later 😂😂

LOl
Not my genre of music but a catchy intro that one in the head stays in the head arghhhhh!

arghhhhh!

😂😂

And don't let you sleep later 😂

🤣😂🤣

I have such a weird relationship with graffiti. I can't decide if I like it or not.
I like the angel accompanied by the shadow of the devil, it's a very successful representation of humanity.
You're right that house wall drawings can be associated with music, I hadn't thought of that, and thanks for the idea. I will try to discover the music behind the drawings I see and maybe I will like them better that way.

Alzheimer's is one of my big fears, actually, my second... The song didn't convince me.

My, what a long clip! Eleven hours are useless if I fall asleep in the first eleven minutes... if this doesn't happen I'll probably die of boredom.

34.8°C, I didn't believe you could be such a cold woman! I joked I joked... please forgive me, I say now as my wife often tells me in similar cases, that she couldn't miss such an opportunity to joke.

I've also had such low temperatures, around 35°C, and I'm "famous" for my slow heart rate.

I have a similar feeling toward graffiti. Those that are really cool and sometimes like pieces of art are awesome, aren't they? But many times we see just those without any value, or just doodling on the walls or writing ugly words. That is not nice at all. Especially for the owner of the house

Everything can be associated with music, so you can try that exercise with other things too, not just with graffiti.

Alzheimer's... I know...

Haha, cold woman. Maybe I am a cold-blooded creature 😂 (joke as well)
I think that in general I also have a lower body temperature. Humour is always welcome, in family and among friends, and Hive friends too 😇

Humour is always welcome, in family and among friends, and Hive friends too

I agree with you and enjoy it when I meet people who like to laugh, and who have a sense of humor.

I would tell you not to stop writing about those feelings of discomfort that have led you to narrate the music behind that walk. I understand that sometimes we feel that we redundant, but I think that detail here, has created a more intense background to what I was reading.

Not that I want you to suffer to enjoy stories like that hahahaha but I tried to imagine the sensations described at the time of seeing the photos and with your musical proposal in the background, and I think that made me connect more.

Well, the phill Collins cover is great, I love the way her voice is in the set. Good discovery!

Hey Nina 🤗

I am so glad you loved seeing me suffering haha (just a joke) - I mean, the music connection with the murals and my sensations. :)
But - I hit my pinky toe today, the poor one was already broken - twice 🤐 so a bit of suffering is here lol

I loved the Phill Collins cover more than the original, and I am glad you too 😇 🎶

I can hear that flamingo telling me he has more flow than me 😎

I see a lot of graffiti on my walks, now I'm starting to feel that they also have a music... only Buhito is more busy doing evil than listening to their music... insomnia makes him more evil haha 🦉

It's time to go to sleep with some Lullaby ✨

Flamingo... I hope to find an owl graffiti next time, so we can see if Buhito stays evil or not 😁

If he has insomnia - play him the turtle music 😂

Undoubtedly, each space has its own form, art and music. I believe that the very representation of everything is what identifies it. I mean the whole, that is to say, as it is. Of course, it is a behaviour of the space itself and what happens in the city. Its own colours, expression and perceptive realism.

Vaya chico que cosas más profundas escribes! 🤣

Cosas que vienen por mis gustos de arquitectura, urbanismo, arte y música. :3

Things that come from my tastes in architecture, urbanism, art and music. :3

Ya veo que Nina contestó a tu comentario :D

Sí, cada lugar tiene su forma de expresión artística diferente. No todos los murales que veo son bonitos o interesantes, pero estos sí han venido con acompañamiento musical ;)

Today I have made a trip between murals and good music, piano and turtles... how wonderful the last music is one of those that I like to write, I think I will leave it although I don't think I will write 11 hs... sleep, rest! Dance with the turtles in the ocean!❤️

With that one, of 11 hours, for sure one can just relax and sleep ;)
I am glad you enjoyed this little, different walk 🎶

I loved it, in fact that music was my inspiration to write today, thank you, I loved it!

Me impresionan los graffitis, voy caminando con mucha prisa y ni siquiera puedo detenerme a escribir o traducir al inglés. Pero ese de la asociación del alzaimer está interesante. La pintura en sí, personas mirando el ocaso frente al mar porque hay un faro pero no veo agua, o es un abismo no se bien. Me gustaría saber más sobre ese mural. Los demás son atractivos pero ese me cautivó.

Cuidado mientras caminas y escribes un comentario 🙏
Sí, hay un faro en Santa Pola, entonces eso será el mar. El autor del mural - las letras son un poco pequeñas pero lo que veo es Daniel strainer o strainep 25. No veo bien todas las letras de la segunda palabra 😅

Graffiti is an art street...we can see everywhere in the world. Each one is like a visual song for the conmunity..

Yes, it was the idea, to bring a visual song for almost every mural ;)

That graffiti looks awesome @mipiano The flamingo and the Neptune mural are my favorites—they really stand out! And the link to the turtle paradise sounds so relaxing.

The Neptune one is cool and colourful, true :)
I am listening now again to that meditation music (turtle 😇) I am glad you liked it

That's right bro @pinero, graffiti is an art that in my opinion is a very cool art and it's not easy to learn, but for you, I hope you're always healthy and can give this presentation again which is really extraordinary.

Sometimes we can see really nice, artistic ones. But also those that have no value. Thank you, I wish health to you too ;)

okay,have a nice day😇

They are strangely beautiful, each in their own way and also a message behind them.

Congratulations @mipiano! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 42000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 43000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Someone told me one day that music is in everything and everywhere. And it's true, you see it because you are a musician and a musician, both. I saw Rumba represented in that third graffiti. But you interpreted it very well to your idea and it was great. I liked it. Take care of yourself. 😍❤️❤️.

Hi Mamani, yes, I think Rumba can be seen in the third photo. You are right about that mural. Thank you 😇