City girl with the wild heart.

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

I have days when I think I'm ready. When I think I'm done. Run. Go. Blow it all and hit the road. Work national parks and ski lodges. Empty litter bins along the Alaska Highway. Make just enough money to drift on to the next adventure. Live outside. Live on the land.

It hits hard in the summer. Bright and beautiful and warm and inviting, mountains and oceans and corvids displaying themselves seductively over each new horizon the road reveals. I could go forever and never come home. This could be home. Out here.

Out here where I step lightly along winding trails of grass and grit. Out here where I carry a dormant can of bear spray, not a stun gun and pepper gel and a rugged posture on schizophrenic city streets.

Out here where I forget what sirens sound like, save for the siren song of the magpie.

DSC_2495.JPG

DSC_2479.JPG

Leap into the desert and drown in the heat just to be near you, oh Maggie my sweet.

DSC_2489.JPG

And yet I always return.
Home.
Real home.
Big soft bed, running water.
Toilet and fridge.
A place to put pants on while standing upright.
A sink to spit toothpaste into.
Face cream.
A cat.
Work and money to pay for the landship and all the fuel she needs for the places she takes me.
Food and doctors and friends.
And them.

DSC_0206 1.JPG

I ask myself each time I return:

Could I really bring myself to leave them behind? Forever?

DSC_0202.JPG

DSC_0195.JPG

And so I stay. Another year. And another.
City girl with the wild heart.

DSC_0193.JPG

Home.
Out here.
Right here.
Home.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless me, Junior, and Lod say it's ok.

DSC_0205 1.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @corvidae! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 650 posts.
Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!

Keeping good company with Crows and Magpies what more could one ask for?

!LUV the birds with wild heart!

@corvidae, @joanstewart(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Definitely couldn't ask for much more than that!

Getting wise answers....

Great action shots of these magnificent crows and magpies.