You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❄️ Let’s walk around in our garden, ALMOST SPRING ☀️🌼🌱🌲🌳⛄️ ~ WednesdayWalk

A lot to discover around you as the snow melts away.
Wonderful isn't it?
I don't know the Rhubarb, I will have to look it up.

Your internet sorted?
!PIZZA

Sort:  

Yes and i am loving it.
The snow is gone since yesterday out of the garden. It did reveal a mess. So lots of cleaning and maintaining to do. The last owners didn’t keep it nice.
The forest still has snow in some parts. But garden comes first.

I have put starlink on a 2 meter long pole. It still touches the trees and looks up the mountain.


Need to find another solution… it is better than it was though. So each improvement is good 😎

The problem is there are no satellites 🛰️ to connect to. They are far far … away.
I really had hoped it (the dish 📡) would look south into the valley. But it looks up north up a mountain and trees 🌲🌳 that are so tall it is hard to get over it.
Let’s hope Elon sends more satellites up so we can change the direction where the dish is pointing to.
One day…

Yeah your garden comes first when it comes to tidying up.

I was hoping the height will help to get better reception, but I see I was looking at it from cell tower to directional or omni antenna instead of satellite which am not clued up about.

I am assuming you have contacted Starlink support but even so there is little they can do if you are very far from a satellite antenna.

Elon better install more of those satellites!

Yep… lots to do.
Today we go and get some soil (lots of bags ) for the veggie beds, so I can put out my seedlings next week.
So we have our own food for a while.

It’s a shame it doesn’t reach the satellites 🛰️ they are not on an antenna btw. They are in orbit around the world. 🌍 The country I live in now has none flying over hahaha So we are connecting to one that flies over another country.
Let’s hope he sends more into space. Elon is doing so, but our region isn’t on the list yet.
Support can’t do anything about it.
I still have internet though… even though it gives me troubles. I am kinda connected here in this very remote place.

Have a great evening Joe 👋🏻😊
!ALIVE

Hahaha you see am used to antennas lol
All good Jackie
At least you have some connections to keep you going until a better solution is established.

Good night from here, it's been hectic and the next two weeks is going to be the same.

Yep, i fully understand 😋 !LOL
At least I have. Gives me time for all the things I need to do.

I finished all paperwork now, just hubby is still waiting for his residence what can take all the way into september…
Good evening 👋🏻 hope you do get enough rest with busy weeks.
Take care 🤗
!PIZZA

Good, you've got the paperwork out of the way.
Great September is around the corner time will pass quickly though it can seem long.

Thanks, Jackie, I arrived in Omarama about 2 hours ago from Christchurch.

Thanks Joe 😊
Yes september is around the corner… so is june 😎

Must have been a long trip. Is it a new area?
Great you can see so much of the new country in a short time 🤓

@joetunex! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ littlebee4. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.