You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magical Madeira: tour around Mercado dos Lavradores

in Photography Lovers3 months ago

Thanks for this lovely feedback my friend! Honestly, I always prefer natural sites to urban locations when exploring foreign countries but I totally agree that street markets are a great place to learn about the local culture, traditions and cuisine ;) I can also relate to your memory. It was in Split, many many years ago, where I saw the sea for the first time in my life and that moment will never be forgotten :) I remember we visited a fish market there too so it´s possible that I saw the same fish that you guys picked for your adventurous barbecue haha :D The way you prepared it though is definitely the safest and most reliable way to tackle a fish meal so I´m sure it was delicious ;)

Sort:  

I just imagine how great it would be to met with our spouses all together ... )) Maybe one day?

That would be epic! Hopefully one day, for sure :)

!BEER 😉