You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being cautious

It is in my nature and my heart to be helpful if I see I can, but the older I've gotten and the more bold and deceiving the criminals have become, I have to admit it makes me hesitate anymore. I have thought many times how sad it is that now you really need to think and assess the situation before you jump in and there could be times when you may think the risk to your personal safety is too high.

Sad, sad....

Sort:  

It also depends on the place we live or where we move, walk, if the neighbourhood is fine or not so safe etc. Also on our previous experience, if we were in dangerous situations or those around us, then we are more cautious already, I think. The world would be much nicer if everyone would stick to kindness and peaceful thoughts 😇