You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brain Dump | Morning Musings

I love reading these morning reflections of yours Mac, they are very deep, it's like swimming in your mind. Strange, I never thought you were a competitive person, you didn't look like one, if you are ok with that, go ahead, but don't let it drain your energy, please remember to take your time to balance your world.

I'm the opposite, I've always had zero level of competitiveness, even in college and high school I preferred to get a medium grade, even if I knew the whole exam, so I stopped answering some questions, just to not be in the first places and draw attention to myself hahaha weird isn't it? I have never liked to stand out, I have always wanted to be an ordinary human being and all my effort has been redirected to that, but I am aware that that is not so good.

Maybe that's why I have not achieved great things in my life 🫠, who knows, maybe I am very conformist, but the reality is that I have focused too much on just feeling good about myself and taking care of my family without caring about anything else, which is probably not all right either 🙃, I probably need some competitiveness in my life, but I don't think I can feel comfortable with that, you should teach me 😅

Greetings @macchiata 💕

Sort:  
 last month  

hahaha yeah, I guess those who know me for so long are the ones to know. I think it's because I don't really show it? sometimes I am just lowkey hiding stuff and do things in silent. It's fine if you're not competitive after all we need more people to have cooperative mindset rather than overly competitive. I think standing out in the crowd is fun but I would prefer standing out in our own way and naturally without it being forced. More often than not, we also attract bad apples in our life which can affect your life too. So, it's why I prefer to be quiet but somehow, I felt like that life isn't for me. It's exhausting to hide as well.

Teaching you how to be competitive is as hard as how I also learn how to be less competitive hehe. I think it should come naturally and you shouldn't really sweat much about it. Especially if your life is fine with it. For me, I feel pretty bored with my life and I am seeking some type of thrills and new adventure hehe. Thank you for always reading dalla, I appreciate it.