You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brain Dump | Morning Musings

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 months ago

What I do envy is how people can celebrate being second, third or any place like their vision has been fulfilled, I don't get it but ok, I guess that's never something I could grasp and move on.

My other half would say it's a form of cope but my other half would be pretty understanding even if it's 2nd or 3rd spot. So I guess I kinda understand why people celebrate being the 2nd or the third but I also don't haha.

I had this aversion but made peace with it because the goals I'm looking to get done requires money,

Honestly, same here. I have some goals that require more than what I am currently having, yet I am still going around about if all the sacrifices I am going to make are worth it. Maybe I should make peace with that too and just focus on achieving the said goals. Thank you for sharing your experience, it's something to think about.