You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunflowers at Burnside Farm: Market Friday

in Market Friday10 months ago

The week started with temperatures of 40-42 degrees Celsius and will remain so until the weekend. I like that I can stay indoors more... I have a kind of holiday at home!

I'm glad it's like that, that you've invested. I, too, invested in some land, about 15 km from Bucharest. It hasn't yet reached the value that would make me sell and even if I needed the money now, I prefer to leave the land, which will pass to my son... eventually.

It's normal to stop working so hard, I like your balance and I'm glad you do so.

I wish you a wonderful summer, @dswigle!

Sort:  

I agree with you on that, Dan. I have given each child a piece of land so that they can build on it when the time is right in life. This way, they don't have to wait for me to pass. I am not going to sell it, and it gives them a little incentive to make it something wonderful. while they are young.

We will see.

Yes, we will see! I hope we'll see and like it...