You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunflowers at Burnside Farm: Market Friday

in Market Friday10 months ago

The amount of sunflowers in one place is just wild. In all my life growing up around farms and around the country life, I have never seen that many in one place. One cool fact from your post I never knew was that sunflowers actually followed the sun from rise to set. Goes to show I can learn something new all the time. Thanks for sharing another nice trip out to the market.

Sort:  

I always thought that is why they called them sunflowers - because they followed the sun. :)

I could be wrong! That was the little kid in me justifying the name. What you saw was less than five acres. There are one hundred acres planted and in various stages of growth. I can hardly wait to see them en masse!

Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your words! Always good to see you! I hope you are having a great day! The weekend is almost upon us!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I always thought it was because they kind of of looked like a sun.😀 I think you were the smartest of us though and had that one pegged. I have never known anything about flowers really except how to NOT grow them successfully.

Yes, in such a large field like that they just look amazing. I did have a good day and hope you did too. Hugs @dswigle !

Thank you @coinjoe!!! That is awesome!

Hugs!