You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday : Fishing Around for Tackle

in Market Friday10 months ago

Oh I love Cabela's well actually any outdoor sports store and even the mom and pop bait shops. I'm fornate here we have a Cabela's along with a Bass Pro and a more local based one called Scheels. I always find it interesting visiting another towns outdoor shops. They are similar but different based on local needs. Seeing all the wildlife taxidermy and usually an aquarium that holds local fish is a favorite of mine also when visiting these places. I can spend hours visiting and I never leave them empty handed. My plan last week was to go fishing but it didn't happen. Hopefully this weekend it will happen. Thanks for the walk here at Cabela's I really enjoyed 🎣 😊

My submission for the week: https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@coolmidwestguy/gift-shop-at-the-durham-museum

Sort:  

I know, right?? What is not to love?? I love the mom-and-pop bait shops and who hasn't run through one in a lack-of-sandworm emergency? The Cabela's here in this area have Bass Pro and Cabela's combined. I guess that was better than two of those GIANT stores in the area. We have a few local stores also and I really enjoy those a lot. They don't compete with Cabela's, just different merchandise.

I didn't go fishing last weekend either. But, they did have the Chincoteague pony auction, wild ponies that are on an island, but, I didn't post pictures from it. It is a yearly thing I usually go to and while I was there (it is close to my other house on the shore) I got some mussels, clams and crabs. What sweet eats!

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words and dropping the link! It is always appreciated! Hope your week was good!

Have a wonderful weekend! 💜

#MarketFriday loves you!

I did an article on Bass Pro awhile ago I should do one on Scheels. It's a Midwest Chain in a few States here. It is huge like Cabela's.

Absolutely!! Its great to do that and then compare them if you want. Put any twist you want on it! Seems like a great idea.

Thank you. No matter how big these outdoor shops are the small local bait shops have the best bait, well around here anyways. Take care and have great weekend.

Darned straight!! You too!