You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunflowers at Burnside Farm: Market Friday

in Market Friday10 months ago

The $75.00 price was for the tulips and sunflowers together, Which was a good price together as I got ten tulips (almost) every day. :) Over 200 tulips! Now sunflowers, 3 every day Close to 100 if I go (almost) every day. I couldn't nearly afford that many flowers.

However, I get it. No matter how cheap it is, you have to be able to afford it to get a great price. That is not lost on me and I often wonder how to approach it.

If they are going to reactivate it, they will be planting more and more over time. If you wait long enough, the fields will grow out to where you are. :) They are growing out to me now in the US. I have gone every day, even if I only drive by on my way home. It gives me a walk for the day plus, I get my free sunflowers.

Thanks so much for dropping the link! Much appreciated!

#MarketrFriday loves you!