You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunflowers at Burnside Farm: Market Friday

in Market Friday10 months ago

It kind of made me snicker just a little bit too. There were two of the tall ones. It must be genetic, like having a tall parent. Sometimes it doesn't take anything for me to get a giggle out of something. It just hits me that way. Crying is the same, although I am pretty sure I wouldn't be crying over a genetically superior sunflower.

I can hope anyway...

It really is pretty cool to be able to stand in the middle of the field and slowly turn around, I cannot believe how beautiful it feels, I can never truly capture how I see it.

I am looking forward to the next few weeks as the sunflowers keep opening, to cover the rest of the farm! This is a small piece of what they have. It is in various states of growth as they stagger the planting.

Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!