You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday : Fishing Around for Tackle

in Market Friday10 months ago

Going to an outdoor/sports shop makes me feel giddy and excited. I remember I worked in a sports shop before and I was assigned in the fishing gears area but I have no idea. LOL I enjoyed the snorkeling and diving gears though.

Here is my entry for market Friday, doing online shopping: https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@itravelrox/market-friday-shopping-a-camera-bag-and-cleaning-toolkit-for-my-dslr-camera

Sort:  

That is so funny!~ You worked in the Fishing Gear?? I bet you learned a whole lot! I always thought they educate people before they put them in a department! :)

I guess many people who come into those types of places already know what they need!

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words and dropping the link!

Have a wonderful weekend! 💜

#MarketFriday loves you!

Haha I never learned in the fishing gear area. But mostly I need to look after the snorkeling gear and mask because a few people have stolen some expensive snorkeling masks before. XD When I was working in a sports shop, I wasn't even a sporty person.

Haha! That is funny! I think they still hire like that. :)

I never bought anything in the store when I was working until I got out of the job. The moment I started to like snorkeling and yoga, that was the time I went back to the store to see my former colleagues and ask for a discount. haha not bad!

I hope they gave you one! :) It never hurts to know people! ;)

Yes, they gave me a discount. It was fun to see them again when I had the time.