You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Humming of Bees and Lavender Tales

in Market Friday11 months ago

Oh, I love lavender! It's good to see another post about it. You can never write too many posts about lavender fields and honeybees! I love those fuzzy mounds of purple!

Lavender doesn't make a lot of noise, or demand attention. It quietly waves in the breeze, the scent lingering behind.

You are much more poetic!

I just looked and there are several lavender farms I could visit in the Midwest, including in neighboring states Wisconsin and Iowa, but none in Minnesota! Alas, someone must start one. I'm going to come back in the next life as a lavender farmer. Or I might just grow milkweed and raise monarchs. So many choices!

Thank you as always for hosting Market Friday and inspiring us all, @dswigle! Here is my post: https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@jayna/market-friday-dinner-and-a-play-at-the-guthrie-in-minneapolis.

Sort:  

I agree!! I love the sense of calm that washes over me. And the bees! The entire field was abuzz!!

You are so sweet. Not so poetic, just pulling from the heart. I just looked and I think I found a Lavender Farm, 33 minutes south of Minneapolis! It is called the Lavender Barnyard, 6401 225th St W Farmington, MN 55024 Check it out here and here You are behind in weather, so I believe the timing is perfect, but, we all lead such busy lives, we are scheduled up the wazoo. No lie!

Oh, a lavender farmer sounds so wonderful, doesn't it? Or milkweed! Yes to the monarchs, the choices are endless.

Thank you for always making such a positive contribution to #MarketFriday!!! !LUV to you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

@jayna, @dswigle(2/5) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx