You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday : Fishing Around for Tackle

in Market Friday10 months ago (edited)

Wow! You have six fishing rods made for you!! Fantastic.
This is an amazing shop! I wouldn’t know where to start. I was thinking lately that I might need to learn to fish in the near future. So, I would have to do some basic research about fishing rod and the art of fishing.
I don’t think I would be any good at fishing as I would find it difficult to handle live fish on a hook. The friendly villager had a simple trap set up in the river. I saw he got a big fish one evening! He just set up the trap in the morning and checked it in the afternoon. Very little effort, but this depends on his luck too!

Have a nice weekend.

This is the link to my post:

https://ecency.com/hive-150329/@kaminchan/market-friday-shopping-for-old-fashion-pyjamas

Sort:  

The family has a shop, so this makes it easier to have done.

The Cabela's shop is actually pretty amazing with 79,000 square feet of retail space. That is huge! I was born and raised on the Atlantic Ocean so fishing (even for fun, which it usually was what we did) was something everyone around us did. Being difficult to handle live fish on a hook is not something I do. I hand it over to who I am with. I have to say, it is just as difficult handling it in a trap. Either way, you have to handle it. (Unless you have a brother that will do it for you.)

Have a nice weekend @kaminchan ! Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words, then dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Oh! I will have to learn to handle live fish one day! You’re so lucky to grow up by the ocean! Lots of fun on the boats and by the sea.

I would get lost in such a huge shop! A small shop is enough to give me a headache! Too many choices and hesitation!

Have a wonderful weekend!

I feel lucky to have grown up by the ocean. I always have. If you never get on a boat, you can still enjoy the salt and sea. It has a rejuvenating capacity.

The shops are too big for me, but, I am used to them. I don't like having all those choices myself. It is much better to have small shops and get to know the people running them.

Thank you! I hope your day is going well!