You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peaking in Lavender by Market Friday

in Market Friday11 months ago

A few years back, I experienced a series of sleepless nights due to severe insomnia. A colleague told me about lavender flowers or oil that can help heal insomnia. Is it true?

Hi, Denise here's my entry for this week:

https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@kellyane/how-creative-are-filipinos-or?referral=kellyane

Sort:  

I can only say that it worked for me. It gave me a sense of calm and allowed me to feel peaceful until I went to sleep. My insomnia wasn't severe but now I have dried lavender sachets in my room and feel like even when I am not sleepless, it has a gentle effect on me.

Did you read about the bees in the post??

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Yes @dswigle, I have read about the way bumblebees sleep overnight on lavender. However, I haven't tried having lavender flowers or oil in my room, despite my friend telling me about its good effects. When I read your post, it intrigued me to ask you about it.