You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunflowers at Burnside Farm: Market Friday

in Market Friday10 months ago

It sounds like you had a wonderful time. I've never been to a sunflower farm before, but now I'm definitely adding it to my list of places to visit.

I love the fact that the sunflowers are planted in a staggered fashion, so there will be plenty of time to enjoy them throughout the season. And the sunflower mazes sound like a lot of fun! I can't wait to see your photos of the farm when it's in full bloom.

Sort:  

Sometimes when I am driving through the backroads, there will be a field of sunflowers that are planted. It always surprised me, yet, it is such a beautiful sight.

I agree about the staggered planting. It really extends the season and I suppose it makes it a bit more difficult for them also when it comes to harvesting. It makes harvesting a longer process too.

I hope you have a wonderful week ahead.

#MarketFriday loves you1